8" A. brocklehursti

grayzone

Arachnoking
Old Timer
im tryin to work a local deal off craigslist. a guy has a 8" female A. brocklehursti for sale... how much is a good deal on one of these.

---------- Post added at 06:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:08 PM ----------

nobody? i just wanna know if 60 is too much... i guess the guy can no longer keep the thing.

grayzone

Arachnoking
Old Timer
yea almost too good to be true.. hes sayin dealers would charge 200 but its very sketchy buyin things (especially ts) off craigslist... im no expert at sexing, but imma assume at 8" IT'S GOTTA BE A GIRL right? it woulda hooked out and prob be dead by now if it was a male

endoflove

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
yea, u can tell easly at that size it might be mis-ID too most likely lol or else u got ur self one luckey deal

synyster

Arachnobaron
Or you finally unpack a 5" male. Some people are really off the hook with T sizes... Ask for a pic next to a ruler and then deal with him IMO

grayzone

Arachnoking
Old Timer
well itll be a in person deal... i know what 8" looks like.. im just more worried about the mis id cuz they often get mixed with other species.. either way a large female t for 60 is a steal

synyster

Arachnobaron
well itll be a in person deal... i know what 8" looks like.. im just more worried about the mis id cuz they often get mixed with other species.. either way a large female t for 60 is a steal
Well then I agree. I didn't know it was a pick-up ;)

Probably mis-sized or a geniculata
+1. These are often mistaken with A.brocklehursti. They just get named "zebra tarantula" :rolleyes:

grayzone

Arachnoking
Old Timer
yeah, he has a pic posted but its too dark he originally called it a black and white so i was thinkin N. coloratovillius ... i called to ask him and he said A. brocklehursti... well see... either way im winning imo.. 60$ to add a large female of close to ANY KIND of t to my collection is cool...PLUS i get to help a t get a good home