Ty Dye Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Ty Randall

Reviews summary

10
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 10 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.90 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.90 star(s)
Best of the best
Purchase Date
04/25/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best in class packaging, seriously
  • Flexible with shipping
  • Huge variety
Cons
  • None
Ty-dye-exotics has consistently shown that they value the animal and not just the money. The packaging is great, the last 3 orders I've had, the spiders were always healthy and active. They also allow you to have the spiders shipped to a nearby hub in case you aren't available to pickup upon delivery. This is a big deal for me as my schedule is unpredictable. They also have a huge variety, a lot of rare species as well. Overall I believe that Ty-Dye-Exotics sets the standard for the industry. If I HAD to think of something negative, its that they ship their items usually about a week after order, this is not a real con as it is for the animals safety to wait until temperatures are more appropriate.

I recommend purchasing from this seller; you'll get high quality inverts.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
March 12th, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Selection
  • Amazing communication
  • Great Prices
Cons
  • None
I'm not a big Avic collector and the species/morphotypes I am interested in seldom come up for sale nowadays. I had been looking for Avicularia avicularia M2 (ex Avicularia braunshauseni) for quite some time and while randomly perusing the classifieds, I discovered that Ty had some slings available for a really good price. It was definently one of those shut-up-and-take-my-money moments lol. Not only did he have this species that I've been chasing, but his communication was on point, direct, and timely. A few days later, all three arrived in perfect health in a well packaged box shipped overnight to my local FedEx Ship Center. Ty Dye Exotic's price lists are now on my must-check list whenever I see them posted as I know the quality and customer service are in the upper echelons of specialty invert dealers.

Thanks,
--Matt
20210319_093646.jpg
One member found this helpful.
Great seller
Purchase Date
03/27/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • pricing
  • variety
  • communication
  • packing
Ty was awesome. Had some rare species I had been looking for for months, and at the best prices to boot. Will definitely order again. Thanks!
Purchase Date
4/8/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Seller was immediately responsive and shipped quickly and efficiently. He was communicative throughout the process. There was a shipping issue (unknown who was at fault), but shipper was very understanding and made sure that package was appropriately redirected and was willing to accept responsibility for any losses. Animals were in great shape and there were no issues on arrival.
Super accommodating
Purchase Date
4/08/21
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Good pricing
  • Professional packaging
  • Superb communication
Cons
  • none
So I want to start by saying in 2 years of buying over 100+ Ts online I've never had a DOA or Carrier delays. But with my first order for Ty Dye Exotics, I had both! I had 7 total Ts coming between cash and trade, but fedex failed me. My package was 5 days late, all arrived dead😢. It sad I sad unboxing. Even though Ty Dye Exotics clearly states that LAG isn't covered from carrier delays. But we worked out something that (hopefully) made us both happy.
So on to my recent purchase, he still had the few I was really interested in, so I repurchased. This time all was well, package arrived safe and sound.
I got 2 Avicularia Braunshauseni, 2 Caribena Versicolor, and 1 Linothele sp. Panama.
Man the funnel web is tiny but fierce, feed it today the day after receiving and it didn't hesitate.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Great communication, fast shipping
Purchase Date
03/27/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very communicative
  • Great selection
  • Packaging was great
  • Fair prices
Cons
  • None
Can’t wait to order from Ty again! Love my new spiders - Ty had species I’ve been looking for forever. Awesome selection and communication.
Excellent service, awesome to work with :)
Purchase Date
March 3rd, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices
  • Fast shipping
  • Amazing selection!
Cons
  • None :)
Recently completed an order thru ty for some centipede plings, scorplings, and a teeny tiny baby vinegarroon (floridanus.) He was extremely prompt with replies and worked with me the whole way up until I picked up the box. Everything arrived healthy and ready to go and the box was packaged very securely. Super professional, will definitely be ordering again within the next month or so I'd assume ;)

Pic of the floridanus :)
Snapchat-958687814.jpg
One member found this helpful.
Great Seller
Purchase Date
11/3/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication
  • Shipped almost immediately
  • Well packed boxes
Cons
  • None
I bought some scorpions from Ty and they shipped almost immediately. Each one came properly sealed in its own container. This was some of the fastest and most efficient service I’ve seen in quite a while. Definitely recommend this seller.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/26/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Good variety of inverts
  • Health specimens
  • Good prices
Cons
  • None
I recommend this seller
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
May 2nd 2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Super helpful
  • Great packaging
  • Great communication
  • Really diverse list
Ty is an exceptional seller with great knowledge of everything he sells. He’s very responsive and willing to answer any questions. I purchased a Scolopendra heros, a Hadrurus spadix, a Hottentotta hottentotta, an Adroctonus amoreuxi and was even surprised with an awesome freeby I’ve been wanting for awhile. His packaging was very professional and all of the specimen arrived safely. His prices are very fair and I’ll definitely be purchasing from him again in the near future.
2 members found this helpful.
Top