Tom Roberts

Arachnoboards Username
AZ Tom

Reviews summary

35
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 35 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
5/17/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast responses.
  • Good packaging.
  • Beautiful T!
Cons
  • None.
First time ordering and everything went great! Extra care was taken in the packaging to assure the health of the tarantula in case of delays with the delivery and she arrived in great condition. Well worth the 10 minutes it took to unbox everything!!
Purchase Date
5/12/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • quick responce, good comunication
Cons
  • none
I posted a need for a male chalcodes and Tom quickly responded with a great price. He shipped right away and the T arrived in perfect condition with great packing. Impressive...
Thank you,
I would not hesitate to purchase from Tom again.
Purchase Date
May 11th 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick response. Good communication.
  • Great looking animals.
Cons
  • None.
Animals shipped nicely, arrived in great health. Beautiful looking scorpions. Great communication and a bunch of freebies. Lovely doing business and will definitely buy from again. Thanks for the scorpions!!!
Purchase Date
5-5-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy to deal with, old school on generosity !!!!
Cons
  • absolutely none
Bought some scorpions from Tom, and they were fat and healthy and way amazing on price !!! Hell of a guy to deal with !!! Do not hesitate to buy from him !
Purchase Date
Apr 12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication was outstanding.
After I posted in was looking for a Nhandu tripepii he contacted me almost immediately that he had one for sale. I would 100% purchase another T from gin without hesitation.
Purchase Date
3/22/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice guy, communicates well.
Cons
  • None
Would happily do business again. Well packaged, all arrived well, shipped in a timely manner, all good for sure.
Purchase Date
02/08/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Bought 6 invertebrates, all came alive
  • fast shipping
  • added a freebie and heat pack, just in case
Cons
  • None
I purchase $69 worth of invertebrates and everything came alive. I would recommend him to anyone for your Southern United States invertebrates.
Purchase Date
2/8/20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick to respond to messages
  • Awesome shipping and packaging
Cons
  • None
Got a pair of vinegaroons and a scolopendra polymorpha + a freebie polymorpha. Everything came well packaged(best I’ve ever seen so far). Despite the colder temps and heat pack, everything came alive and well. Will definitely do business again with him.
0EAE4763-2E53-46E1-8990-0B4CA53B201B.jpeg
Purchase Date
2019-09-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, good packaging, fast shipping
Cons
  • None
Great guy to purchase from and also very knowledgeable. I can't recommend enough! This was the second time I've purchased from Tom. I highly recommend and look forward to doing business with him again.
Purchase Date
2019-06-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The packaging for the tarantula was awesome. The T did come not moving (until I flipped it over and it was fine) but it was not his fault. Fast communication and good lag deals.
Cons
  • None that he could of avoided.
Got a mature female chalcodes and I got her in a weird condition due to mail being.... mail. She quickly recovered so no blame there.
I said all I could about this transaction. He definitely is not a scammer and is very fair.
Purchase Date
2019-05-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Extremely helpful in explaining any questions! - Extremely effective at communicating! - Extremely cheap prices! - Scorpions came in alive and feisty! - Send me freebie juvenile scorpion! - Packaging was amazing, BEST I've ever seen! - Super fast and cheap delivery!
Cons
  • ABSOLUTELY NONE!
I purchased a female Dune Scorpion from Tom for $5 plus $20 shipping. Tom was extremely helpful in making sure that I received the smallest female sub-adult that he had, a special request that I made! Checkout was easy and Tom notified me as soon as he had shipped the packages. Tom also let me know that he would also be shipping a freebie juvenile female scorpion for free in the package (Thanks Tom that was so kind)! When the scorpions arrived, they were well wrapped with air mailers, newspaper, and a styro-foam box to protect them from the cold. Each scorpion came in a small sauce cup (like you would find in a restaurant) with extra paper towel padding the sides for them. Both were alive and looked extremely healthy! 100% please purchase from Tom, he is a remarkable seller and cares about the customer and the animals that he sells!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2019-05-07
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exactly what I wanted/ordered. Super price. Shipped quickly, packaged well. Arrived alive.
Cons
  • None.
Tom rocks. He was patient with his explanation of sizes/ages of the tarantula species I was interested in. When I finally made my choice, he sent her out quickly and very well packaged. She’s even more beautiful than I imagined, and worth every penny. I would absolutely buy from Tom again.
Purchase Date
2019-04-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Lots of great communication and tailored collecting to my interests.
Cons
  • None.
Steady, reliable communication. Willing to hold shipping while he visited other collecting spots to expand my order, rather than just clearing the transaction to get his cash as fast as possible. Healthy animals shipped in good packaging. Thanks very much!
Purchase Date
2019-04-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipper Great communicator!
Cons
  • NONE
Shipped the same day of payment And kept me updated! Would buy again when he gets new stuff. Excited to see what animals he will be having so I can purchase again
Purchase Date
2019-04-06
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing customer service, Tom is really fast with getting a hold of you! The packaging was more than perfect and over all the T was home fast! Will be buying from Tom again very soon!
Cons
  • NONE!
Tom has a pretty good selection of T's for sale and is very quick to message you back about your inquiry. She was delivered to me in just a couple of days in excellent shape! I highly recommend purchasing from Tom, I know i will again!
Overall had a perfect experience with this shop owner! :D
Purchase Date
2018-10-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Tom did an absolutely amazing packing job. Honestly, it may be the best I’ve ever seen. All of the scorps I ordered from showed up in great condition and he even threw in a free sculpteratus!

I will definitely be ordering from him again!
Purchase Date
2018-09-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, shipping, great looking healthy T's, and legit prices.
Cons
  • Please read headline
This was my 1st purchase via arachnoboards and it was superb.1st off Tom cares about T's. Due to the weather in my area, he held off on shipping, which was absolutely the correct thing to do. Once i did receive the T's, they were packaged up perfectly. Not only that, he also sent me a freebie which i truly appreciate. Oops...I'm ahead of myself...Tom was very patient with me and all my questions. Which for a newbie like myself, if he would have been rude. it could very well have discourage me from this hobby. Instead he did the opposite and i thank him for that.
Purchase Date
2018-09-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Great Prices - Fast Responses - Fast Shipping - Great Packaging
Cons
  • - None
I messaged Tom about buying an A. chalcodes on Sunday and arrived at my door before the end of the week. Very fast to respond and very good prices. Packaging was great (styrofoam, heat pack, bubble wrap, etc)

Would definitely recommend
Purchase Date
2018-09-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy communication and great shipping!
Cons
  • None
Tom was looking to get rid of a couple males he had and I asked for one. He was all ready to ship and I was heading out of town and I asked if he could delay shipping he had no issues with it and was ready to ship when I was. Would definitely deal with again awesome seller.
Purchase Date
2018-09-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged Great prices Beautiful specimens
Cons
  • Nothing
Tom is probably my favorite western US bug dealer. He always seems to have the best stock for the best price. You won’t regret giving him your business!
Top