Tom Roberts

Arachnoboards Username
AZ Tom

Reviews summary

30
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 30 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
3/22/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice guy, communicates well.
Cons
  • None
Would happily do business again. Well packaged, all arrived well, shipped in a timely manner, all good for sure.
Purchase Date
02/08/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Bought 6 invertebrates, all came alive
  • fast shipping
  • added a freebie and heat pack, just in case
Cons
  • None
I purchase $69 worth of invertebrates and everything came alive. I would recommend him to anyone for your Southern United States invertebrates.
Purchase Date
2/8/20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick to respond to messages
  • Awesome shipping and packaging
Cons
  • None
Got a pair of vinegaroons and a scolopendra polymorpha + a freebie polymorpha. Everything came well packaged(best I’ve ever seen so far). Despite the colder temps and heat pack, everything came alive and well. Will definitely do business again with him.
0EAE4763-2E53-46E1-8990-0B4CA53B201B.jpeg
Purchase Date
2019-09-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, good packaging, fast shipping
Cons
  • None
Great guy to purchase from and also very knowledgeable. I can't recommend enough! This was the second time I've purchased from Tom. I highly recommend and look forward to doing business with him again.
Purchase Date
2019-06-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The packaging for the tarantula was awesome. The T did come not moving (until I flipped it over and it was fine) but it was not his fault. Fast communication and good lag deals.
Cons
  • None that he could of avoided.
Got a mature female chalcodes and I got her in a weird condition due to mail being.... mail. She quickly recovered so no blame there.
I said all I could about this transaction. He definitely is not a scammer and is very fair.
Purchase Date
2019-05-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Extremely helpful in explaining any questions! - Extremely effective at communicating! - Extremely cheap prices! - Scorpions came in alive and feisty! - Send me freebie juvenile scorpion! - Packaging was amazing, BEST I've ever seen! - Super fast and cheap delivery!
Cons
  • ABSOLUTELY NONE!
I purchased a female Dune Scorpion from Tom for $5 plus $20 shipping. Tom was extremely helpful in making sure that I received the smallest female sub-adult that he had, a special request that I made! Checkout was easy and Tom notified me as soon as he had shipped the packages. Tom also let me know that he would also be shipping a freebie juvenile female scorpion for free in the package (Thanks Tom that was so kind)! When the scorpions arrived, they were well wrapped with air mailers, newspaper, and a styro-foam box to protect them from the cold. Each scorpion came in a small sauce cup (like you would find in a restaurant) with extra paper towel padding the sides for them. Both were alive and looked extremely healthy! 100% please purchase from Tom, he is a remarkable seller and cares about the customer and the animals that he sells!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2019-05-07
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exactly what I wanted/ordered. Super price. Shipped quickly, packaged well. Arrived alive.
Cons
  • None.
Tom rocks. He was patient with his explanation of sizes/ages of the tarantula species I was interested in. When I finally made my choice, he sent her out quickly and very well packaged. She’s even more beautiful than I imagined, and worth every penny. I would absolutely buy from Tom again.
Purchase Date
2019-04-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Lots of great communication and tailored collecting to my interests.
Cons
  • None.
Steady, reliable communication. Willing to hold shipping while he visited other collecting spots to expand my order, rather than just clearing the transaction to get his cash as fast as possible. Healthy animals shipped in good packaging. Thanks very much!
Purchase Date
2019-04-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipper Great communicator!
Cons
  • NONE
Shipped the same day of payment And kept me updated! Would buy again when he gets new stuff. Excited to see what animals he will be having so I can purchase again
Purchase Date
2019-04-06
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing customer service, Tom is really fast with getting a hold of you! The packaging was more than perfect and over all the T was home fast! Will be buying from Tom again very soon!
Cons
  • NONE!
Tom has a pretty good selection of T's for sale and is very quick to message you back about your inquiry. She was delivered to me in just a couple of days in excellent shape! I highly recommend purchasing from Tom, I know i will again!
Overall had a perfect experience with this shop owner! :D
Purchase Date
2018-10-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Tom did an absolutely amazing packing job. Honestly, it may be the best I’ve ever seen. All of the scorps I ordered from showed up in great condition and he even threw in a free sculpteratus!

I will definitely be ordering from him again!
Purchase Date
2018-09-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, shipping, great looking healthy T's, and legit prices.
Cons
  • Please read headline
This was my 1st purchase via arachnoboards and it was superb.1st off Tom cares about T's. Due to the weather in my area, he held off on shipping, which was absolutely the correct thing to do. Once i did receive the T's, they were packaged up perfectly. Not only that, he also sent me a freebie which i truly appreciate. Oops...I'm ahead of myself...Tom was very patient with me and all my questions. Which for a newbie like myself, if he would have been rude. it could very well have discourage me from this hobby. Instead he did the opposite and i thank him for that.
Purchase Date
2018-09-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Great Prices - Fast Responses - Fast Shipping - Great Packaging
Cons
  • - None
I messaged Tom about buying an A. chalcodes on Sunday and arrived at my door before the end of the week. Very fast to respond and very good prices. Packaging was great (styrofoam, heat pack, bubble wrap, etc)

Would definitely recommend
Purchase Date
2018-09-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy communication and great shipping!
Cons
  • None
Tom was looking to get rid of a couple males he had and I asked for one. He was all ready to ship and I was heading out of town and I asked if he could delay shipping he had no issues with it and was ready to ship when I was. Would definitely deal with again awesome seller.
Purchase Date
2018-09-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged Great prices Beautiful specimens
Cons
  • Nothing
Tom is probably my favorite western US bug dealer. He always seems to have the best stock for the best price. You won’t regret giving him your business!
Purchase Date
2018-09-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • packaged great!, freebies, healthy animals, replies to messages quickly, ships fast, overall great to purchase from
Cons
  • none
I purchased several scorpions from him. Everything was shipped very well. There was zero chance of anything getting out of its shipping container. All the scorpions came in looking great and they started feeding as soon as I put them in their new habitats. The freebies were awesome too! This was a great transaction and I will not hesitate to recommend to others and to purchase from again!
Purchase Date
2018-08-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging Communication Healthy animals
Cons
  • Nope
First of all, I've never seen packaging as detailed as Tom's. He packaged his Ts the best I've ever seen. I was a little taken back by it at 1st because it's literally the MOST well packaged I've ever gotten my Ts (and I've gotten Ts from quite a few awesome ppl).
All 3 or my Aphonopelma iodii (plural of iodius?), albo Nicaraguan, and my freebie scorpling were super cute and very healthy!

10/10, would recommend ^-^
Purchase Date
2018-06-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Please see below
Cons
  • None
Terrific Seller! I ended up purchasing 3 female Chalcodes and a pair of scorpions from AZ Tom. He was patient answering my questions and showed tremendous amount of care in the packaging. I was on business travel and he was able to hold my order until I returned.

I will absolutely purchase from AZ Tom again!
Purchase Date
2018-06-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased scorpions and a centipede. The communication was excellent as well as the shipping. The specimen were in great condition when I received them, alive healthy and alert.
Purchase Date
2017-11-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome deal, packaged extremely well, fast shipping, and most importantly very high quality scorpions!
Cons
  • I found out about him too late in the year and now I have to wait till spring to order more But that just means he cares about what he is doing.
I would definitely recommend, will definitely purchase again from this dealer. Packaging was way better than every big online dealer I've bought from. So thankful that someone recommend him and this board to me! 1st class!
Top