Theneil

Arachnoboards Username
Theneil

Reviews summary

9
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 9 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Extremely Satisfied!
Purchase Date
2/19/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, great selection. healthy spiders, quick communication/response time, punctual, friendly
Cons
  • None whatsoever!
I bought 5 slings and he added a freebie, im extremely satisfied with every aspect of the order. Prices are great, hes friendly and punctual, and the spiders are all healthy and exactly what I asked for. Great selection as well, a lot to choose from. I will absolutely buy from him again!
Theneil
Theneil
Thank you. :)
Purchase Date
2019-10-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packaging Communication The tarantulas themselves Really good prices I may be forgetting others, but these are the most important
Cons
  • None, none whatsoever
Shane (Theneil) messaged me in reply to a want ad that I had posted not long ago. He had multiple species that were on my list and then some, so naturally I could not resist, especially considering the price was very reasonable.

Communication was very good throughout the process. All the new additions arrived in great shape this morning, one of the H. villosella even molted in transit. Shane's packing is very good, the tarantulas were packed so perfectly that the chance of one being injured in transit is ZERO.

If you are looking for someone new to buy from as I was, look no further. By far among the top 5 best experiences I've had buying from another member of the forum and I will without any hesitation buy from Shane again.
Purchase Date
2019-08-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great person to deal with. Awesome communication and great packaging. Super fast shipping.
Cons
  • None
Above says it all Communication and packing were top notch. No issues whatsoever. Would definitely purchase from again.
Purchase Date
2019-08-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Everything from the get-go with this transaction was a pleasure! From communication to shipping to the specimens themselves, this seller made sure everything was beyond what I could have expected. I'll absolutely be doing business with them in the future! The new specimens are amazing additions to my collection!
Purchase Date
2019-06-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Uncommon T's - healthy, well packaged.
Cons
  • none
Uncommon to rare T's, reasonably priced. They were healthy and well packaged. All questions were answered in a timely manner and everything about the deal went smoothly.
Purchase Date
2019-06-05
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable, helpful, great communicator, fast shipping, good selection, good packaging, healthy specimens
Cons
  • None
Shane contacted me in regards to my MM GBB. I am not a breeder and was simply looking for someone to stud him out to.

After some talking I offered him the MM to keep for a few of the slings should there be a successful pairing. He was nice enough to offer me two GBB slings and a N. chromatus sling that he already had on hand upfront, and even sent me a list of the spiders he was breeding, in which had a good selection. He was extremely communicative and kept me updated on everything while he shipped the slings to me. In addition, he provided me a pre-made shipping container for my GBB along with the slings, since I had never prepared one myself. Getting the GBB to him was super easy because of this. All three of the slings he sent were alive and well when they got to me.

I would definitely trade/ buy with him again, and I highly recommend his services.
Purchase Date
2019-01-28
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Superb communication, thorough packing, prompt shipping, absolutely gorgeous specimen
Cons
  • None!
The T hobby is lucky to have Shane! He is incredibly pleasant to communicate with, and definitely has the best interest of the spiders and hobby at heart.

I saw his post offering his MM P. cancerides and immediately contacted him. From there, the transaction was very quick and completely smooth.

The male arrived today in perfect, thorough packing and is stunning!
Purchase Date
2018-07-10
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Thinks beyond himself and personal gain to better appreciate the hobby as a whole. Solid bullet list of general expectations but it's his more constructive qualities (of which he'd gone out of his way) that I would not forget.
After stumbling across a male genic in his local craigslist, Shane thought of me and one of my many MM requests, which generally go without response. I’d not forget how fortunate I am, through his willingness that he'd reached out. While quoting what was likely the list price and enduring any legwork, Shane proposes nothing more than “a few return slings” from my end. His offer to cover shipping intrigued me most, only because I couldn’t help but wonder if he was up to something. It became clear; Shane just knew a thing or two about spider karma.

Shane asks good questions, even on what he's clearly already researched. I’d deal with him much sooner than those who always know all their stuff and then some.

That is especially evident in his box. His packaging told me quite a bit about him and confirmed plenty more, from chosen girth to the amount of detail it would allow. Although concepts are recycled for great reason, technique is always open to interpretation. In this case, all of the above had been incorporated with much thought. Experience is great but when it comes down to it, it’s obvious who picks up on the incredible margin of error with these creatures. Though forgiving, this does separate what really matters. This guy does it proper.

I’d never redact any extra points, just because I’m weary of stepping in something. It would seem drawn out at this point, though it’s mine to dwell on as I do own my opinions. Even with what may be one of the greatest examples of “hobby form” long dominating and commonly kept among us, I’m not one to overlook meticulous vetting, in search of purity. After years of combing through and keeling out what is offered by now, they appear to be the only thing black and white (an irritating observation by myself). With that being said, this male stands good with me (& spider OCD) if only a matter of locality. I’ve neutered far pricier males on just a hunch. Shane brought this to my attention on just a hunch. I’m grateful when these things turn out to be more promising than expected. Thanks again Shane.
Purchase Date
2018-05-02
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication, fast shipping, friendly. Very stand up guy to deal.
Cons
  • Nada, none,
I posted an add about ISO dubia colony, Shane message me that he has what I’m looking for. What I like about this transaction was how fast we done the deal. Communication is on point and easy guy to deal with. Fast shipping, he shipped my package first and Was very happy with my roach colony. Wouldn’t hesitate to do busniness again in the future. Know that you’re in good hand when dealing with Shane. Thank you :)
Top