Kiffnie Holt

Arachnoboards Username
kiffnie
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/kiffnie-holt.62162/

Reviews summary

11
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 11 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Best seller bar none
Purchase Date
4/6/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • sexed at tiny sizes by a leader in the field
  • great prices
  • Healthy babies
  • Incredible packaging
This is the second time I have bought from Kiffnie and both times have been an absolute delight. It's a great experience to buy from an expert like her... amazing to know that I have a female, even at thumbnail size! Her packing of my T albo was the best I've ever seen. Spider was in a tiny vial with stuffing, which was wrapped in paper toweling, in a tupperware, which was itself placed in a small foam cooler and packed in with brown paper. That shipping feels like it could have survived apocalypse. She also included a vial with a couple small crix (nice bonus!) and the previous molt mounted to a dish, that was used for sexing.

Communication was perfect, shipping was fast as soon as weather allowed, and pricing more than reasonable. She is absolutely my seller of choice.
Interesting and great T's and service
Purchase Date
12/2/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Guaranteed females at a small size
  • Small size means cheaper prices
  • Fast communication
  • Healthy spiders
Kiffnie was very polite and prompt with her service, answering as quickly as possible. There was a little trouble with FedEx delivering on time as it is getting close to the holidays and due to COVID, but I have no doubt that Kiffnie would've tried to resolve the issue if it ever escalate to more than a slight delay. I was able to pick up the T's from the local shipping center the same day they were supposed to come so it was only a 7-8 hour delay rather than an extra 24 hours. The T's came with a petri dish with their previous molts taped to their containers. The T's looked responsive and healthy.

Ultimately, I would most definitely purchase from Kiffnie again.
Last edited:
Great Experience
Purchase Date
12/2/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Price
  • Great communication
  • Low overnight shipping rate
  • Proof of sex
So happy I came across this seller. They are able to sex very small molts, so the cost is greatly reduced. The females cost the same as buying 2 unsexed slings and you aren't guaranteed a female. I really appreciate the molts sent with each girl, you can see the little spermatheca. I will absolutely be buying from this seller again and I couldn't be happier!
Great Ts
Purchase Date
11/25/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Price
  • Healthy Ts
  • Molt shipped with tarantula as evidence that the t is female
  • great shipping and packaging
Cons
  • none
Kiffnie was cordial and answered all my questions and concerns. The packaging for the Ts was exceptional, and the Ts I received were in perfect health. This was my first time ordering off the Arachnoboards classifieds and I'm glad I did, and would recommend this seller to anyone.
The BEST seller out there!! Period.
Purchase Date
11/22/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Phenomenal prices
  • Quality specimens
  • The best packaging I have EVER seen, with the molts close by-for proof of sex
  • Communication couldn't be better, she even notified me that it was delivered
  • Sexed slings/juveniles at VERY small sizes, which is rare to find
  • GOOD variety of Tarantulas
  • Reputable dealer, long time member since 2005
Cons
  • absolutely NONE!
I recommend Kiffnie to ANYONE. This seller is a hidden gem you won't find anywhere else!

20201124_134239.jpg
Purchase Date
9/10/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good Customer Service
  • Secure Packaging
  • Excellent Price Point
Kiffnie is great! I bought a 2" female B. hamorii from her. Kiffnie communicated with me throughout the process, including after the package arrived. The T came inside a cup of wet paper towel inside styrofoam with crushed brown paper surrounding that. I knew the molt was included but I was surprised to have all four of the last molts mounted on a plastic dish with a top. Very great deal for the price! Would definitely order again!
Sold tarantulas
Purchase Date
8/3/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Her customer service was GREAT! Great prices good selection and molts to go with!!!Communication excellent!
Cons
  • None
Her customer service was wonderful looking forward to purchasing from her again without a doubt. I suggest everyone to check out her stock you won't be disappointed.
Purchase Date
6/8/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast responses
  • Fair prices
  • Quick shipping
  • Excellent packing
This was a quick, easy transaction and Kiffnie kept in contact the entire time. The spider I ordered arrived alive and professionally packed. Would not hesitate to do business again!
Purchase Date
2019-11-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • It’s a sexed female tarantula. She provides the molts she used to sex your tarantula.
She is second to none when it comes to sexing tarantulas. We have an extensive collection a lot of which we bought from Kiffnie as sexed females there’s no better feeling knowing you have a guarantee female when you make your purchase. This is Bonnie our new Bumba cabocla guarantee female tarantula.
F0B780D9-8446-485E-B921-383B2328129F.jpeg
Purchase Date
2018-05-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection, great specimens, great prices, perfectly packaged and the communication could not have been better.
Kiffnie was fantastic throughout the whole process and was willing to wait months until the weather got better to ship. Absolutely will purchase from her again.
Purchase Date
2016-12-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, answered all my newbie questions!
She has a pretty good inventory, very patient, answered all my questions. Even went out of her way to meet with me in person.
She helped me out with packing up my new T's.
I definitely will do business with her again.
Top