Elportoed

Arachnoboards Username
Elportoed
Previous Review/Report Link
https://arachnoboards.com/threads/elportoed.139068/

Reviews summary

15
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 15 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.93 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2/3/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Packaging
  • Great Communication
  • Tarantula Came Live and well
Cons
  • None
Always was fast to answer any questions I've had about the tarantula and always updated me on when she was shipped and delivered. Tarantula arrived alive and healthy.
Purchase Date
02/05/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communications. Beautiful and healthy tarantula.
Cons
  • None
I got a female P. regalis and some dubia roaches from Eddie. I had great communications with Eddie and he shipped out the package fast. The tarantula arrived well and safe. There’re plenty of overcounts on the dubia too. Great experience!
Purchase Date
01/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Great tarantula
He responded promptly to my inquiry and shipped right away. Tarantula was packaged well and arrived in great condition. I would definitely recommend and would purchase from again.
Purchase Date
1/18/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great, Smooth Transaction
Cons
  • None
I purchased a female B. boehmei from Eddie. She arrived quickly, active and healthy. I would definitely purchase from him again in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-12-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Too many to list!
Cons
  • none
I was extremely pleased with my purchase from Eddie (elportoed). The tarantula was packed well and sprung from its packaging into its new enclosure. Eddie was very courteous and communicative, following the progress of the shipping closely and texting me before I knew it had arrived at my front door. He shipped quickly and his pricing was also exceptional. I managed to obtain a sub adult confirmed female from him for around the same price that other dealers are selling un-sexed specimens. Excellent, excellent experience. Thank you so much, Eddie.

IMG_20191230_165716426_HDR.jpg
Purchase Date
2019-09-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good deal on a female P. regalis
Cons
  • None
Promised I'd make a review the day I got the P. regalis female but completely forgot. Thanks again, great deal & great communication. Big healthy tarantula delivered right to my door.
Purchase Date
2019-09-11
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fast shipment
Cons
  • None.
It was great dealing with someone once again that I go back a few years with. Eddie was one of those fellow hobbyist I did transactions with for the past few years, whether it be buying, selling or breeding loans as is the case this time. Of important note, here in the L.A. area we've been experiencing a late summer....Eddie had postposed shipping his MM to me out of concern for the animal, that says a lot. He's a definite recommend!
Purchase Date
2019-09-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent Tarantula Great price Excellent communication - super fast response to all messages Very friendly, professional Excellent support during and after sale - no matter the query (extremely helpful) Completely stress free and seamless transaction
Cons
  • None
I meet him first time, The seller is professional, helpful, friendly and very supportive, before and after the transaction. Tarantula was so relaxed, very good looking and amazing packaging. i hope to do more business with this guy.
Purchase Date
2018-10-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price Fast shipping Awesome communication Sense of professionalism and customer appreciation
Cons
  • None
Bought 650 mixed sizes on Tuesday October 2nd, shipped out on Friday of that week and arrived on the following Tuesday (would have arrived on Monday, but it was a holiday). Seller let me know that they were low on larges, but more than made up for it in over count :D They provided their personal cell # and delivered tracking notifications throughout the transit. Very awesome communication and customer service. Did not notice any dead on arrival. They were shipped in a cardboard box wrapped in bubble wrap within a second cardboard box. Very safe and secure, definitely minimized bumps or risk of damage. Just be prepared when opening! Lots of little nymphs are already scurrying around outside of the interior box. Those are just an added bonus :)
Purchase Date
2018-09-28
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - DEFINITELY not kidding about overcount - Great communication - Great prices
Cons
  • - Absolutely none
I ordered 100 females as well as an additional few hundred nymphs. I received 154 females (!!!), 10 males, and too many nymphs to count. I'm beyond satisfied with this order and I have already recommended Eddie to a few friends.
Purchase Date
2018-09-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping. Good prices. Lets you know when he shipped and we you got the package. He really wants to make you happy. I will buy again soon.
Cons
  • I have none
Verry good guy. Fast shipping. Great roaches all alive. He shipped on a Saturday and i got them on a monday. Hopefully he has more so i can buy from him again. Thanks for the roaches great guy.
Purchase Date
2018-08-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and customer service. Very good price.
I am very happy with my purchase of Dubia roaches. The packaging was secure and the shipping was fast. They were a very good price and there was definitely an over count as well. This seller also maintained great communication throughout the process.
Definitely recommend!
Purchase Date
2018-08-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, packaging and shipping was fast. Price!!!
Great guy to deal with. Communication and updates to shipment were excellent. Packaging was great and no DOA on my purchase of 600 mixed dubia.
Purchase Date
2018-06-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great transaction - excellent packaging
Cons
  • None
bought a female balfouri and from the beginning everything went smoothly- great communication and the t was was way bigger then I expected , thanks Again and I’ll be sure to buy again without hesitation
Purchase Date
2017-10-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Great price on a lovely specimen. Described as 2.5 inch but I think it may be a bit larger. A great experience, thanks!
Top