Eden Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Eden Exotics

Reviews summary

8
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 8 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Great first time buying experience!
Purchase Date
04/13/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Clear and prompt communication; different payment methods available; clearly cares about the well being of the tarantulas during shipping.
Cons
  • None.
Pleasure to do business with and would not hesitate to purchase from again!
Purchase Date
2017-07-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I bought some Peppered Roach nymphs. There was a mix up at the post office and the package arrived a day late, but everything was still alive. The packaging was excellent. Seller was promptly responsive.
Purchase Date
2016-04-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Tarantulas healthy great condition Great communication Friendly Great Prices
Cons
  • Cleanup after unboxing ;)
I ordered an H. pulchripes, P. metallica, and P. cancerides and some peppered roach nymphs from Nathanael. The package arrived on June 3rd via 2 day shipping. All animals were packaged well. Nathanael used lint as packing material which worked very well although it was also very messy and kind of a pain to clean up. I enjoyed dealing with Nathanael and recommend him to anyone loking for a friendly dealer and great quality. A+++
Purchase Date
2016-04-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • I'd give 10 stars if possible in the areas of communication and packaging. Shipping was fast, reasonable, and T's arrived in beautiful condition. Communication was fast, cordial, helpful (more than helpful!) and accommodating. A+++
Cons
  • None
I am admittedly "picky" about what T's I order, what sizes and species - personal preference but also some unusual circumstances outside of my control. I ordered a C cyaneopubescens sling, which Nate later emailed to say was smaller than he'd originally listed it and not only refunded part of my original payment but also included a 'freebie' P cancerides.

I realize most would be thrilled by a freebie, but I was not expecting to add another T, let alone this particular species, to my limited collection. However, I was given reassurance and encouragement (plus the option to return it). All in all, I'm now the happy owner of both new additions.

Fantastic transaction in every way.
Purchase Date
2016-05-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping Great prices Great packing Responds to inquiries quickly
Cons
  • NONE
Buying from Eden Exotics was quick and easy. My inquiries were answered quickly and buying was easy. The tarantulas were packaged well and shipped out quickly. I received them in great shape. I look forward to buying from them again.

Thanks!
Purchase Date
2016-04-06
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fantastic communication, packing, and health of specimen.
Cons
  • Absolutely none.
Nathanael and I came to an agreement on a trade recently in regards to the MM C. darlingi I was in search of. Very, very pleased with the outcome! Healthy specimen, who went right into the females tank last night and within 5 minutes had two successful insertions. The communication and packing was top notch as well. I do hope we have another opportunity to work together again in the future. If you get the chance to do business with Eden Exotics, DO NOT pass it up! You won't be disappointed.

Keep up the great work!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2016-03-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging, communication, and knowledge.
Cons
  • None
I purchased my first tarantula from Nate and it was a pleasure. He was very helpful and generous. He answered all questions and was very polite. Shipping was very fast and he kept communication going throughout the whole process. I felt very confident with my purchase from him, and was very pleased overall. Upon opening the package I was impressed. The package was professionally assembled to keep the t at an ideal temperature. The t was live and well when I finally got him out into my enclosure. Nate also emailed me to make sure the t arrived in good condition. The overall experience was great considering it was my first t ever. I definitely would recommend Nate and Eden Exotics in the great state of Montana. I plan on ordering from him again. Great experience. Thank you Eden Exotics!!!
Purchase Date
2016-02-29
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome with communication and meticulous at packing. Healthy stock.
Cons
  • None!
I have done a couple of trades with Eden Exotics. Every time I interact with him it's always a positive outcome. The Tarantula I received is very healthy and beautiful. Packing was great and arrived on time! He also included pics of the molt for confirmation of sex. I would highly recommend him. Thank you!
Top