DITB

Arachnoboards Username
DITB
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/ditb.115805/

Reviews summary

13
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 13 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
6/28/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Good packaging
Purchased 4 Phidippus audax for $45. Super good deal, considering shipping was included. One of the females is gravid too! Gonna be loaded with spiderlings
Purchase Date
4/28/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Competitive prices
  • Excellent packaging
  • Fast communication
This is a real top notch seller. I purchased some millipedes and harvestmen on 4/28/20 and they shipped promptly. Everything was alive and well packed and he even sent some freebies, which is awesome considering his prices are already quite low compared to other sellers. Highly recommended!
Purchase Date
2019-10-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice healthy millies.
Cons
  • None
I ordered some desert millipedes. Got them safe and sound, very active out of the box. Great transaction!
Purchase Date
2018-04-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication. Packed well against the cold.
Great experience. After I expressed interest months ago, he contacted me when they were available. He was willing to wait to ship in warmer temperatures, stayed in touch with tracking info once they got in the mail. He included a couple larger adults with the young'uns.
Purchase Date
2017-12-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Price was great, packaged amazingly well shipped fast, and all were alive and well.
Cons
  • None
Purchased a small group to start my own colony. The transaction went smoothly, shipping was fast, and all were alive when I received them. Definitely would recommend purchasing from DITB. Thank you for some great animals at an amazing price,
Michael
Purchase Date
2017-10-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, best price, fantastic quality, quick shipping, excellent packaging.
Cons
  • None
This was my second purchase from DITB and I have absolutely no complaints. Most recently, I ordered feather millipedes and a bag of wood. The order was shipped the first available shipping day and I received them a couple days later. There were a couple extra millipedes included and they were all huddled together on two small pieces of wood in a deli cup. When I placed the wood in their new enclosure, they immediately scattered throughout it, exploring. I also ordered a bag of wood which I am immensely pleased with. It came with Various sizes ranging from smaller almost mulch like pieces to a couple larger pieces that will look excellent in some enclosures.

I would wholeheartedly recommend DITB and would not hesitate to purchase from him again. The only other thing I can say is that after I received my orders I was left with a feeling of wishing I had ordered more because I loved everything so much!
Purchase Date
2017-10-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • These things are pretty cute and interesting, and $2 is an amazing deal!
I have absolutely no complaints with this purchase. DITB was great with communication, and answered any questions i had. He threw in a couple freebies and a free sample of wood when asked.
I would definitely recommend to other buyers who are looking to get into millipedes.
Purchase Date
2017-04-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great smooth purchase
Cons
  • none
bought some feather millipedes they arrived in great shape and are doing great. Will buy some more to get the colony larger.
Purchase Date
2017-04-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, healthy animals, willingness to give advice on care
Cons
  • None
I've really got nothing bad to say here - the shipment came as promised and even had several extras. I requested extra wood for the B. lecontii, and he provided it free of charge. Great person to do business with.
Purchase Date
2017-04-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very healthy animals
Very good deal for very nice animals. Great communication. Would definitely purchase from him again. Thanks again man
Purchase Date
2017-03-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication, Samson was right on top of all my inquires. good prices as well
Cons
  • none
After considering a purchase of the Brachycybe lecontii and finding as much info as I could I contacted him through his email and purchased 10 of the tiny cute little pedes. They came triple packaged a box in a box in a priority bubble bag along with some needed rotted wood for them to eat. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from him again in the future.
Thanks Much!!
Steve Doud
Purchase Date
2017-02-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All four beetle larvae and the millipedes arrived alive and well and carefully packaged
Cons
  • No cons
Excellent communication, everything was well packaged and arrived promptly - and alive and well.

I love my new beetle larvae and feather millipedes and am looking forward to sharing them with my students this summer!

Thank you for including the baggie of extra decaying wood to feed them!
Purchase Date
2016-10-11
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication and a complete pleasure to deal with. I look forward to more trades
Cons
  • there are no cons
we did a trade that I initiated with Samson.....his communication and quick responses are what you would expect.
very pleased
Top