BoyFromLA

Arachnoboards Username
BoyFromLA

Reviews summary

10
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 10 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Psytalla horrida
Purchase Date
March 8th, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Safe packing/shipping
  • Great prices
Cons
  • None
Purchased (10) adult Psytalla horrida. Animals arrived healthy, and safely packed. Maintained great communication throughout the process. Awesome person to work with.
An outstanding transaction with a true Gentleman.
Purchase Date
06Aug21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Superb communication.
  • Went to great lengths to facilitate a safe shipping arrangement.
  • Superlative packing of the T. No issues at all.
  • Sent pictures of my T, and a video of him packing it up. Totally awesome.
  • Very patient, very easy to work with.
Cons
  • None.
The communication was topnotch and he held the T to facilitate my picking it up. A true Gentlemen and class act.

The B. Hamorii arrived safely this morning very professionally packed. She is gorgeous and in good health.

I would absolutely deal with @BoyFromLA again. I can recommend him without reservation as well.

65030574262__D000C020-A5C0-49D8-8437-76DFC1F14A04.jpg IMG_0651.jpg
"Ginger" in her new abode. :)
Purchase Date
2018-12-15
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All Positive
Cons
  • No Negative
It is always a pleasure meeting up with BoyFromLA.

Although we have done a few transactions this is the first time I was on the receiving end as well with a trade. All the spiders are well taken care of and I enjoy talking spiders with him. Like two kids in a candy shop talking about what their next flavor is. Never a dull moment, I look forward to future dealings, and I only wish (along with everyone else) that I could leave another review in the future....perhaps if the 1 review per person for ever rule ever gets changed LOL

Joe Rossi
Purchase Date
2018-12-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick to reply, fair price, fantastic communication and packaging was superb.
Cons
  • Nothing, Nada, Zippo...
Viewed his sales thread and hit him up on a B. albopilosum female. He responded within a few minutes and deal was made shortly after. He lives in Cali (as do I) so that makes things go a lot smoother. He answered all my questions and provided pictures of my lil girl. Would definitely buy from him again!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2018-11-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast response time, and great packaging
Cons
  • None!
The Boi sent pictures of the packaging and even kept me updated during shipping, had GREAT communication! Responded to questions real fast! Would definitely buy from again and recommend to others
Purchase Date
2018-09-24
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy to deal. Fast communication and fast shipping
Cons
  • None
Had a pleasure dealing with
BoyFromLA. I inquired about the ts he posted. We both agreed on fair trade. He’s communication is fast and reliable very nice guy to deal. Packaging skill is very professional. Tho there’s both delayed on our end. Both our ts came in safe and sound after 5 days in transit. Wouldn't hesitate to do business again in near future. Highly recomended :) :) thank you
Purchase Date
2018-09-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Excellent communication - Provided shipping updates - Shared video/photo references - Fair prices
Cons
  • None
BoyFromLA provided excellent communication and even shared an awesome video of packaging a 4” female tarantula to be shipped cross country. Gave shipping updates and answered any questions I had. Specimen arrived safe and healthy and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. BoyFromLA is a very fair, reasonable, and honest person.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2018-05-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Helpful Local Communicative Fairly priced
Cons
  • None
Just recently picked up a female P. sazimai from BoyFromLA and the experience couldn't have been smoother. He was very helpful and prompt with his replies about any questions I had about the tarantula, and provided pictures and updates of her until I could pick her up. All in all, it was an amazing transaction and I will definitely purchase from him again in the future!
Purchase Date
2017-12-07
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable Hobbyist, Prompt Payment, Great Communication, Live Unpacking Video
Cons
  • None!!!
Did a transaction w BoyFromLA recently...Everything went super smooth! He didn't hesitate to text me vs PM when it was clear we needed to stay in touch on the order...He decided to have it shipped on a later date than planned in order to ensure someone would be there to receive the package...Also, he was awesome enough to do a live unpacking facetime of him opening the box and rehousing the slings!!! I was my first time to see a customer open one of my packages as it happened, very cool!!!
A+++ -shay
Purchase Date
2017-11-30
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Epitomized the ideal transaction from the point of inquiry to the point of payment.
Cons
  • None!
Came across as very pleasant and enthusiastic! A definite recommend! I look forward to future transactions with BoyFromLA.
Top