Acro

Arachnoboards Username
Acro
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/acro-sean.96504/

Reviews summary

9
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 9 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
4/14/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication throughout the whole purchase. He had a few issues getting to shipping week of purchase but, I was kept well informed and updated the whole time.
  • Great prices
  • Good selection
Bought a few different roaches species and some isopods a couple weeks ago. They came in looking great and healthy. Settled in quickly and without a problem.
Purchase Date
2020-4-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing, price and quality. Prompt communication and nice enough to include some bonus isopods because we had a shipping delay!
Cons
  • Something came up and he shipped a day later. Co.pensated me nicely with some free isopods though!
Picked up some roach colonies and isopods from Arco, a pleasure to deal with, would buy again.
A
Acro
In reference to the "Cons", I must note, that beaker41 was informed about the delay. I was told that the delay was "OK" and I offered to make up for the delay with some free bugs . . . the offer was accepted.
Purchase Date
March 26th, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • quick, smooth, easy transaction, quality isopods for a dang good price
Cons
  • none
Just the kind of transaction you hope to have! all the iso's were super healthy too,
thanks!
Purchase Date
03/25/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Healthy specimens
Cons
  • None
Bought some beautiful and healthy isopod specimens. Excellent packaging and great communication. I'll definitely will do business with Acro again. A+
Purchase Date
2019-08-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responds to message quickly and with lots of experience.
continuous communication during the entire transaction. Excellent packing and shipping. A pleasure to do business with. Love the new isopods.
Purchase Date
2018-08-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very well packaged, quick replies, fast shipping
I purchased 4 colonies of different species isopods. They arrived quickly and were packaged with care. All isopods appear to be healthy and lively. I would definitely purchase from again.
Purchase Date
2017-10-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Arrived well packaged and everything was as expected
Purchased some enclosure decor from Acro. Everything was very well packaged, and extremely cheap when compared with pet stores' exorbitant prices. Communication was stellar. I would definitely purchase from him again!
Purchase Date
2017-09-06
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Acro is great. I traded some of my silver for his isopods and plants. Everything was beautiful, arrived quickly, and was packed safely. Can't wait for our next trade!
Purchase Date
2017-06-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Generous quantity of millipedes and snails, well-packed, arrived in great shape, good communication,
Cons
  • None
Sean and I set up a trade--some of my isopods for some of his feather millipedes and some pink ramshorn snails. I am very satisfied with the packing, the communication, and the quality and quantity of inverts. I would not hesitate to trade or otherwise transact with Sean--he's great!
Top