1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
MobBurrow

Vial Creatures of the Hairy Mob District

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
MobBurrow
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/mobburrow.269550/
Tags:
  1. fredstrong

    fredstrong Arachnopeon

    fredstrong
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Low two day shipping , with live guarantee. great prices, knows his stuff, throws in a freebie
    Cons - No Cons
    Scott obviously knows his stuff, the Caribena Versicolor was a great price at $23, the shipping was two day LAG, WITH LIVE ARRIVAL GUARANTEE, for just $12, and He threw in a Hapalopsus sp Columbia (large) sling as a freebie! I would certainly buy from Scott again!!!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  2. Socfroggy

    Socfroggy Arachnoknight

    281
    69
    33
    Tx
    Socfroggy
    5/5,
    "Superb dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - *Superb packing
    *Healthy specimens
    *Affordable
    *Effective communication
    *Seriously, that packing job...
    Cons - *It could be a day or so before he responds.
    Overall this was a positive experience, I had to wait a bit for some responses but everything else was perfect! This was my first time ordering from member on here I am totally satisfied with my decision.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  3. Lofty Collyums
    5/5,
    "Very pleased"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Cons - none
    Fantastic dealer. Excellent pricing, packaging and communication. Couldn't be happier. Thank you very much!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  4. Ztesch

    Ztesch Arachnosquire

    Ztesch
    5/5,
    "Awesome guy and verry professional!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    So all I wanted was a C. Versicolor and Scott had the best prices around. Suprisingly even though I was only getting the one T he still offered me a freebie. Any questions or concerns I had he would get ahold of me Via text, phone, email. I would highly reccomend Scott aka Mob Burrow to everyone and I know in the future I will be looking to buy some more T's from him.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  5. Little Fangs
    5/5,
    "Fantastic!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 21, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, great pricing, stands behind his guarantee.
    Cons - None
    Inquired about getting 3 Y. diversipes and 5 H. incei from Scott. He was quick to respond and priced my shipping. Communication was great and Scott got them shipped quickly. The diversipes arrived healthy and looking amazing! The packing job was superb. Unfortunately, 4 of the 5 incei were DOA. I contacted Scott about the situation and Scott offered to send replacements as soon as he could.
    Received the replacements and they were very lively and looked great.
    Scott truly cares for these animals' health and well being. Communication was great throughout, very positive transaction. I hope to do more business with Scott in the future. A true asset to the hobby!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  6. r56mini

    r56mini Arachnopeon

    r56mini
    5/5,
    "Positive"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 9, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent value, received much sooner then expected, healthy T's.
    Cons - None
    Don't worry if Scott doesn't respond right away, he'll get it taken care of!
    Looking forward to ordering again!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  7. jallen87
    5/5,
    "Rest Assured"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 9, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome communication and very accessible. Spiders were better than anticipated! Good Prices!
    Cons - None.
    Scott and I agreed on a trade for a MM of mine for some sling/juveniles of his. This was my first time shipping a package so he gave me some pointers and his vote of confidence. He answered my calls, emails, and texts to make sure I felt comfortable with the details of the trade. I received some absolutely amazing specimens in return and thankfully, my MM arrived to him alive and well. After some recent not so great experiences and DOAs with other dealers through Arachnoboards, I was a little hesitant and skeptical to buy from anyone other than the biggest names in the bizz, but Scott at Mob Burrow changed that for me. The packaging was top notch and included some extra attention to detail that showed his love for the hobby. The sling containers were display vials wrapped together with spider web tape... totally awesome. The box included a foam cooler that was top notch and the spiders were much bigger than I expected and totally worth the cost. I might even purchased a couple more. Scott and I are working out the details of another trade and my first experience totally solidified that. I will certainly be working with this guy in the future.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  8. TyjTheMighty

    TyjTheMighty Arachnopeon

    TyjTheMighty
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Super reasonable prices, and Ts were nice and healthy! Plus Scott is a really awesome guy overall!
    Cons - Nope
    This was my 1st time buying Ts from the boards and I couldn't be happier. He gave me tips for taking care of my new Ts, and it was obvious that he cared for the Ts a lot. I can't wait til I have more money to spend with Scott!
    10/10 would recommend
    MobBurrow likes this.
  9. CoffeeForMe

    CoffeeForMe Arachnopeon

    1
    6
    8
    USA
    CoffeeForMe
    5/5,
    "Awesome All Around!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication, incredible packing - would rate more than 5 stars for that if I could! Healthy, happy Ts all looked great upon delivery.
    Cons - None.
    First time purchasing from someone online, sight unseen, and I am beyond pleased with it. T's arrived packed incredibly well and secure. All are healthy and look great. Scott was fantastic about working with my weird schedule and answered any questions I had before purchase without issue. Very happy with this transaction, will be keeping an eye on his sales threads for the future!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  10. GunniesSpiders

    GunniesSpiders Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    GunniesSpiders
    5/5,
    "Smooth Trade with Scott!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication and great packing!
    Cons - None
    Rencntly did a trade trade with Scott... Everything went smooth and easy. Awesome packing for sure! Great guy to work with as well. Easy to talk to and stays in touch! Also sold him a couple MMs prior to the trade. Payment was prompt and the transaction was a pleasure... I recommend Scott to everyone and hope to do more business with him in the future!!! A+++ Positive!!!
    MobBurrow likes this.