1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
MobBurrow

Vial Creatures of the Hairy Mob District

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
MobBurrow
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/mobburrow.269550/
Tags:
  1. r56mini

    r56mini Arachnopeon

    r56mini
    5/5,
    "Positive"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 9, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent value, received much sooner then expected, healthy T's.
    Cons - None
    Don't worry if Scott doesn't respond right away, he'll get it taken care of!
    Looking forward to ordering again!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  2. jallen87

    jallen87 Arachnopeon

    jallen87
    5/5,
    "Rest Assured"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 9, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Awesome communication and very accessible. Spiders were better than anticipated! Good Prices!
    Cons - None.
    Scott and I agreed on a trade for a MM of mine for some sling/juveniles of his. This was my first time shipping a package so he gave me some pointers and his vote of confidence. He answered my calls, emails, and texts to make sure I felt comfortable with the details of the trade. I received some absolutely amazing specimens in return and thankfully, my MM arrived to him alive and well. After some recent not so great experiences and DOAs with other dealers through Arachnoboards, I was a little hesitant and skeptical to buy from anyone other than the biggest names in the bizz, but Scott at Mob Burrow changed that for me. The packaging was top notch and included some extra attention to detail that showed his love for the hobby. The sling containers were display vials wrapped together with spider web tape... totally awesome. The box included a foam cooler that was top notch and the spiders were much bigger than I expected and totally worth the cost. I might even purchased a couple more. Scott and I are working out the details of another trade and my first experience totally solidified that. I will certainly be working with this guy in the future.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  3. TyjTheMighty

    TyjTheMighty Arachnopeon Active Member

    TyjTheMighty
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Super reasonable prices, and Ts were nice and healthy! Plus Scott is a really awesome guy overall!
    Cons - Nope
    This was my 1st time buying Ts from the boards and I couldn't be happier. He gave me tips for taking care of my new Ts, and it was obvious that he cared for the Ts a lot. I can't wait til I have more money to spend with Scott!
    10/10 would recommend
    MobBurrow likes this.
  4. CoffeeForMe

    CoffeeForMe Arachnopeon

    1
    4
    8
    USA
    CoffeeForMe
    5/5,
    "Awesome All Around!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication, incredible packing - would rate more than 5 stars for that if I could! Healthy, happy Ts all looked great upon delivery.
    Cons - None.
    First time purchasing from someone online, sight unseen, and I am beyond pleased with it. T's arrived packed incredibly well and secure. All are healthy and look great. Scott was fantastic about working with my weird schedule and answered any questions I had before purchase without issue. Very happy with this transaction, will be keeping an eye on his sales threads for the future!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  5. GunniesSpiders

    GunniesSpiders Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    GunniesSpiders
    5/5,
    "Smooth Trade with Scott!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication and great packing!
    Cons - None
    Rencntly did a trade trade with Scott... Everything went smooth and easy. Awesome packing for sure! Great guy to work with as well. Easy to talk to and stays in touch! Also sold him a couple MMs prior to the trade. Payment was prompt and the transaction was a pleasure... I recommend Scott to everyone and hope to do more business with him in the future!!! A+++ Positive!!!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  6. Aaron M

    Aaron M Arachnopeon

    Aaron M
    5/5,
    "Best seller I've bought from so far"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 9, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Super nice guy will answer questions and take time to talk with you even after the money is sent, great packaging, beautiful specimens, offers great deals on triple sling purchases, best prices on lag shipping I've come across can't forget great free bees
    Cons - Absolutely nothing
    I contacted Scott about shipping prices for 3 P. Irmenia and 3 y. Diversipes he got back to me fairly quickly but by this time I placed a few orders with some of the more common online dealers. I ended up spending more than I realized manly because of $50 lag shipping so I felt like a dumb ass when my account was $9 short for the order and was quoted $11 for shipping so I asked Scott if I could just buy the 3 P Irmenia and would get the rest of the order in a few days he said that was fine and asked what freebie I would like wich blew my mind that freebies were offered on a $38 purchase. My 3 P Irmenia arrived today great packaging very healthy fat butted specimens and my 3 diversipes and the bornio black freebie is on its way I'm positive it will go as smoothly as this transaction did I will continue to buy from Scott whenever new stock is available and so should you.
    Thanks Scott for the great T's
    MobBurrow likes this.
  7. grayzone

    grayzone Arachnoking Active Member

    grayzone
    5/5,
    "A+ TRANSACTION"
    Purchase Date:
    May 31, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything
    Cons - None
    Just got a breeding pair from Scott and am pleased with the deal. Fast & easy transaction, healthy ts, expert packaging, and awesome communication.
    He even tossed in a awesome MM (thats hard to come by actually) as a freebie when i purchased the female!

    If youre looking for additions, MobBurrow is a great place to start!

    Thanks again
    MobBurrow likes this.
  8. Adenovirus19
    5/5,
    "One of the best!!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 24, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communicator!! Primo packing job. Spider arrived happy and healthy.
    Cons - Nada
    Scott is awesome! Even text'd me once he couldn't get ahold of me on AB. He loves his spiders. I was super impressed that he asked if he could watch my purchase through her pre-molt and molting process. He sent her only after she was able to again take down prey. The welfare of his Ts trumps all. Would gleefully buy from him again. He even described the personality of the T before I received it. Scott went over and above.
    (Thanks Scott. I love her!)
    MobBurrow likes this.
  9. Goodlukwitthat

    Goodlukwitthat Arachnoknight

    Goodlukwitthat
    5/5,
    "Great deal"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 27, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very professional and was quick to keep in touch.
    I ordered 6 A. geniculatas (he made one a freebie for me which was nice) and one of his Pumpkin patch large slings. We waited to ship due to being close to molting (the genics) then waited for the weather on my end to warm back up. He was very nice and the packaging was excellent. Everything arrived alive and very much active. It was a pleasant experience and I can see myself doing more business with him in the future.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  10. EDED

    EDED Arachnobaron Old Timer

    510
    101
    778
    USA
    EDED
    5/5,
    "Excellent service"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good understanding of customer service and needs. Fair and honest offer and communication
    Easy payment process
    Cons - None
    Mr. Mobburrow has sold items that were held back as personal keep after a few messages back and forth. Fast replies and honest. Good understanding of tarantulas and all species and especially what a customer wants.
    Also included a freebie
    Shopping was fedex overnight
    Spiders showed up alive and healthy due to excellent packing

    Thank you again
    MobBurrow likes this.