1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
MobBurrow

Vial Creatures of the Hairy Mob District

Average User Rating:
4.97015/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
MobBurrow
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/mobburrow.269550/
Tags:
  1. jrh3

    jrh3 Enigmatic Arachnoid Arachnosupporter

    jrh3
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 11, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Probably some of the most amazing packaging i have ever seen. Great communication.
    Cons - None
    Scott is top notch and easy to work with. His pricing is also some of the best out there. Will recommend him to anyone looking for great pricing, the best packaging and awesome customer service.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  2. CitizensOfTheWomb
    5/5,
    "Five stars!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 16, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prices, packaging, customer service, healthy animals
    Cons - None!
    I purchased several C versicolor, Y diversipes and an I mira from Vial Creatures and I am very happy with every aspect of the transaction. The communication was great, the prices were awesome and the spiders were packaged securely in shipping and are healthy.
    I highly recommend purchasing from MobBurrow!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  3. l4nsky

    l4nsky Arachnosquire Active Member

    136
    105
    48
    STL
    l4nsky
    5/5,
    "Excellent prices and shipping bar none"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Hola,

    First time ordering with Scott and I dare say I look forward to being a repeat customer. I ordered 0.0.3, 2.5" Poecilotheria rufilata to shore up my collection against what I see as a looming ban on interstate Pokie sales. From the start, I could tell Scott was as a devoted and knowledgable breeder/dealer/collector as I've ever had the pleasure of communicating with, and his prices deeply reflect his love of the hobby over his love of profits. His attention to detail as far as the methods of shipping and proper packaging materials proved his equal dedication to the well being of the individual specimens as well. All communication, from initial interest, to ordering, to shipment was exceptional and detailed. My order was hassle free, shipped overnight via FedEx and held for pickup as is my preference. The packaging and insulation was above and beyond. The heat pack was still warm and the inside of the box probed at 72.3 degrees, despite the temperatures here never going above freezing. I'm happy to report that their were no DOA's, thanks in no small part to Scott's aforementioned shipping skills. The T's were individually packaged in small AMAC style containers (I was a little surprised to find that they were all packed head last and each one was potentially a loaded Pokie cannon pointing at me lol). The unpack went smooth, each specimen gently climbed out of their paper towel rolls with gentle prodding and no explosions of movement (It was quite refreshing as a shipment of P. metallica I acquired the previous week were all tong climbers lol). All have begun feeding and customizing their juvenile enclosures to their liking. The whole experience with Scott was amazing and I look forward to repeating it in the future.

    Thanks,
    --Matt
    MobBurrow likes this.
  4. John2097

    John2097 Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    72
    452
    143
    NJ
    John2097
    5/5,
    "Fantastic dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 25, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Perfect and smooth transaction
    Cons - None, nada
    Positive review for Scott!! I inquired about the mm he posted on classified, and we both agreed on a fair trade. It was pretty cold on both our end but his packaging skills made it certain that the ts will arrive safe and sound. Perfect packaging skill & a very professional dealer.. know you’re in good hands when dealing with him. Highly recommended. This is my first time dealing with Scott and will definety come back again. Thank you very much! :)
    MobBurrow likes this.
  5. theDHill

    theDHill Arachnopeon

    theDHill
    5/5,
    "Great dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, great prices, and awesome selection
    Cons - NONE!
    I bought 4 Y. diversipes slings, all happy and healthy, with the best prices I have ever found on them and I got an extra as a freebie!! I wish there were more stars to give for price and communication!! I look forward to doing business again.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  6. Matthewho

    Matthewho Arachnopeon

    Matthewho
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and great prices.
    Cons - None
    Over all great experience during the transaction my questions where answered quick and Ts where shipped and arrived alive.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  7. moonstarfc

    moonstarfc Arachnopeon

    moonstarfc
    5/5,
    "Fantastic seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 27, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything - friendly seller, reasonable price, very secure packing, tarantula in perfect shape and appears healthy
    Cons - None.
    I bought a 0.1 Hapalopus sp. colombia, and every part of the transaction went smoothly. Seller was very communicative and easy to work with. The T was well packed in an insulated box, and arrived in perfect condition. She appears healthy and has been very active, and easy to care for. I'm very happy with my purchase.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  8. BenWilly

    BenWilly Arachnopeon

    BenWilly
    5/5,
    "Vial Creatures of the Hairy Mob District A++++"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - I dont think I can say enough, goes WAY above and beyond , packing was just amazing , communication was way above par , freebies, prices, just so many pro's !!!!!!
    Cons - ~ crickets chirping ~ Yep. NOTHING no cons at all !!!!!
    This overall was one of the best online deals I have had, you can tell Scott takes this serious as can be. No doubt will be buying as long as he's selling !!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  9. chris0220

    chris0220 Arachnopeon

    chris0220
    5/5,
    "Awesome experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices, great packing and great communication!
    Cons - None
    After reading all of the good reviews on this site, I decided to pull the trigger on some slings. Can’t say enough good things about the whole process. Communication was great throughout. The animals arrived on time and were packed amazingly well. Every sling was active and VERY healthy looking (fat as hell!). The fact that my entire experience with Scott was this satisfactory the WEEK AFTER Christmas is definitely a testament to how much he cares about both his customers and his animals.

    I will definitely be ordering again soon.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  10. Roxy machado

    Roxy machado Arachnopeon

    Roxy machado
    3/5,
    "Communication & shipping fail"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 17, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    2/5,
    Packaging:
    3/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - Everything arrived alive
    Cheap prices
    Cons - Lack in communication
    Did not ship as aggred upon
    I HATE LEAVING NEGATIVE FEEDBACK! But another seller said it was a important part of the arachnoboards community. So here it goes.
    When i saw this listing with pretty cheap. Y.Diversipes i jumped on it. Plus there was other things listed cheap over 2 inches. I like to make the cost im paying for shipping worth it. So my first couple of choices were already gone, so i went with the 2.75" C.Marshalli and the .75" Y.Diversipes. when he told me he would be shipping on Wednesday arriving on Friday. I asked to pay for fedex hold for pick-up($33), since i work on friday and couldnt be sure someone would be there get receive the package. Then i decided to go with his preferred overnight USPS($40 normal). After i paid is when i stopped hearimg anything. I got a message that i could do hold for pick-up( unless i wanted to waited weeks), at this point i didnt understand, its never been a problem before. I attempted to send multiple messages (maybe i misunderstood), i wanted to get things clarified. we did agree on overnight hold for pickup, sent Wed arriving Thurs, i told him i worked friday. When i didnt hear anything on Wed, i asked if he had a tracking number for me(7:00pm his time). He wrote back he would give it to me in a bit, this really took me aback. At this point im upset finally 45 min he gave me the tracking number, and told me it would arrive on friday, what! So I ended up calling off work, loss of a days wage. When i got everything, confirmed all were alive. I finally sent a message of my disappointment. This was a small order but i order alot, testing the waters for who i can come back to and make big orders with confidence is huge. He did say he was going to refund the shipping( not the $150 i lost by not going to work, lol), but im not sure if it will happen. It has been pending for 6 days.

    images

    1. Screenshot_2018-12-26-16-18-34.png
    2. Screenshot_2018-12-26-16-18-53.png
    1. MobBurrow
      I understand your frustration with some missing wages but why take it out on the person who’d urged you to go about your day, especially if that entailed work. To put your mind at ease, I’d even mentioned that there was a 10 day warranty, in the event they did arrive late. I did this mostly because I knew they’d be fine. In a 1.5” thick, nearly airtight cooler layered with further insulation inside, they’d surely hold up in what was decent weather. There was no required signature.

      Going by preference meant that I go by YOUR preference, not my own. I understand everyone has preferences and opinions which is why I give you options. You were very back and forth with them. If you'd actually believed USPS is my preference, I could maybe see how I was at fault there, especially on the Wednesday before Christmas. Delays do occur. I told you this, “Assuming nothing happens, which I’d not mention if it weren’t so close to Xmas.” There are advantages to both services, though shipping the Weds before Christmas is certainly not one for usps.

      Service delays are included in the terms of service. Express shipping can come in two days. It happens. You're still in disbelief that I'd sent them out on agreed day, yet the tracking says they’d reached the airport at 3:35am. How would this be possible had I never sent them? Even if it were too late, they'd have not moved at all. This was not your local PO; things are handled differently. Regardless, they move them zone to zone, not one box at a time. They just didn’t make it. In fact, they're still experiencing delays from the volume. I have no control over this, just as I have no control over whether or not you go to work.

      Listing any days you're unavailable is also stressed in my terms. Although you had pointed out that Thursday was preferable, neglected to mention that it was of dire importance, work or otherwise. I've read over our conversation several times, on top of using the find function, with zero results for "work". If you told me this, it must have vanished. If it were an issue, I could've brought the box back with me. I don't want to feel like crap because you refuse to go to work. I might have to call in sick myself.

      I do apologize for any lack in response time, though can assure you it has nothing to do with money which has never been a motivator for me. You ordered two slings. Whether you plan to order anything at all, a lot of people on here know I won’t shut up about spiders. Sometimes, I just have things going on, e.g., just finishing up finals and passed out for most of that Tuesday. I’d figured everything was sorted out, til you had again switched to Hold for pick up, then back again. Had I known there were any lose ends, I’d have made more of an effort to get on here. Afterward, we texted. I’d stuck with you.

      Letting you know the tracking # was coming “in a sec,” was a response vs ignoring you, i.e., recently made it home and was actually setting up my laptop to send everyone’s # out. You wanted yours texted so I did that instead. I don’t understand what’s weird about this.

      Taking screen shots of your PayPal also seems a bit unnecessary. Am I faking your refund too? My guess is that it’s still pending because it came strait out of my bank account. I had just transferred everything out but I believe PayPal still quoted me for one business day. Once again, that’s a service issue. I could’ve resolved this one however. It’s loaded up now but would have been great had you just came to me about it. Will get that over to you, mostly because I said I would. Don’t think I can cover your wages though; sorry about that.