1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
MobBurrow

Vial Creatures of the Hairy Mob District

Average User Rating:
4.972222328186/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
MobBurrow
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/mobburrow.269550/
Tags:
  1. Jim Cricket

    Jim Cricket Arachnopeon

    24
    36
    18
    Maine
    Jim Cricket
    5/5,
    "Diversipes"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 12, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication
    Selection
    Packaging
    Cons - None
    Really pleased with every aspect of this transaction. A+
    Slings arrived healthy and settled right in.
    :happy:Diversipes:happy:
    MobBurrow likes this.
  2. Pennywise

    Pennywise Arachnolord Old Timer

    Pennywise
    5/5,
    "A Super Experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 29, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent selection of T's, Quick Response, Communications Great, Quality Exc +++
    Cons - If you deal with Scott, you cannot find Any Cons.
    From the first contact till the current one, Super Smooth Deal.
    Scott is an excellent communicator and always keeps you Informed.
    Packaging Knocked me out w/ Designer Vials.
    For certain, next time I look for Inverts, I will check with
    him First! OOps, I almost forgot, great prices too!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  3. FrankieBlanco89
    5/5,
    "THIS GUY IS THE MAN !!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 6, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - EVERYTHING !!!
    Cons - I WISH THAT I WOULD HAVE DISCOVERED HIM SOONER !!!
    This guy is phenomenal ... I had three P. Metallicas (Two MM's And One AF) and to make a very long story short, my males have both molted very recently, and so did my female ... But, here was my problem ... My female has (For Whatever Reason) has gone through a very bad molt and she has not only has lost a leg ... But, she also appears to be wet (As if She Has Been Dipped in Olive Oil) So, now I have two MM's that have both have been "Drumming" non-stop for weeks now, and the female that I have had for the past three years now, is now in BEYOND HORRIBLE shape ... So, this is what I have done ... I have searched the entire globe for another AF P. Met (That is Actually For Sale) for the past month, with absolutely ZERO luck at all (Aside From a Couple Of Wild Goose Chases) Until, I had reached out to a certain someone on social media, who had then connected me to MR. "MOB BURROWS" and (In All Seriousness) within a single day ... I had another six inch (Adult Female) Poecilotheria Metallica already on her way, directly to my doorstep, FOR A PHENOMENAL PRICE, THAT I MIGHT ADD AT THAT ... And just like that ... I now have FOUR P. METALLICAS and a "REPLACEMENT" FEMALE, for my attempt at MY DREAM TARANTULA PAIRING ... THANKS AGAIN, SCOTT !!!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  4. Gh0st

    Gh0st Arachnopeon

    Gh0st
    5/5,
    "One of the best purchases I have made!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 17, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Packaging
    -Prices
    -Species available
    -Size of spiders
    Cons - -None
    This has been one of the best purchases I have made this year simply for the fact of the packaging. The way all the spiders were packed made rehousing extremely easly. This packaging should be the standard for the hobby. I will not hesitate to make future purchases. Thanks again!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  5. spoggy298

    spoggy298 Arachnopeon

    5
    4
    3
    OH
    spoggy298
    5/5,
    "Scott’s the best!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 20, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication.
    Bombproof packaging.
    Fast turnaround.
    Superb prices.
    Cons - none
    I contacted Scott about purchasing 3 C. versicolor from him. Scott has a tendency to reply late at night/early morning, but he replied to absolutely everything I sent him, was a pleasure to work with, and was very fair in his pricing. He sent the slings out on the day I requested. They arrived in perfect health. I installed them this past Friday, gave them two days to settle in, and they fed like crazy today. Although Scott advertised these as slings, they were definitely juvenile size, over the 2 inch diagonal measurement that he told me they were. I have absolutely no qualms about buying from Scott, and will do so again.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  6. jrh3

    jrh3 Knights of The Arachno Table Arachnosupporter

    jrh3
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 11, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Probably some of the most amazing packaging i have ever seen. Great communication.
    Cons - None
    Scott is top notch and easy to work with. His pricing is also some of the best out there. Will recommend him to anyone looking for great pricing, the best packaging and awesome customer service.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  7. CitizensOfTheWomb
    5/5,
    "Five stars!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 16, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prices, packaging, customer service, healthy animals
    Cons - None!
    I purchased several C versicolor, Y diversipes and an I mira from Vial Creatures and I am very happy with every aspect of the transaction. The communication was great, the prices were awesome and the spiders were packaged securely in shipping and are healthy.
    I highly recommend purchasing from MobBurrow!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  8. l4nsky

    l4nsky Arachnoknight

    198
    187
    48
    STL
    l4nsky
    5/5,
    "Excellent prices and shipping bar none"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Hola,

    First time ordering with Scott and I dare say I look forward to being a repeat customer. I ordered 0.0.3, 2.5" Poecilotheria rufilata to shore up my collection against what I see as a looming ban on interstate Pokie sales. From the start, I could tell Scott was as a devoted and knowledgable breeder/dealer/collector as I've ever had the pleasure of communicating with, and his prices deeply reflect his love of the hobby over his love of profits. His attention to detail as far as the methods of shipping and proper packaging materials proved his equal dedication to the well being of the individual specimens as well. All communication, from initial interest, to ordering, to shipment was exceptional and detailed. My order was hassle free, shipped overnight via FedEx and held for pickup as is my preference. The packaging and insulation was above and beyond. The heat pack was still warm and the inside of the box probed at 72.3 degrees, despite the temperatures here never going above freezing. I'm happy to report that their were no DOA's, thanks in no small part to Scott's aforementioned shipping skills. The T's were individually packaged in small AMAC style containers (I was a little surprised to find that they were all packed head last and each one was potentially a loaded Pokie cannon pointing at me lol). The unpack went smooth, each specimen gently climbed out of their paper towel rolls with gentle prodding and no explosions of movement (It was quite refreshing as a shipment of P. metallica I acquired the previous week were all tong climbers lol). All have begun feeding and customizing their juvenile enclosures to their liking. The whole experience with Scott was amazing and I look forward to repeating it in the future.

    Thanks,
    --Matt
    MobBurrow likes this.
  9. John2097

    John2097 Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    80
    542
    173
    NJ
    John2097
    5/5,
    "Fantastic dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 25, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Perfect and smooth transaction
    Cons - None, nada
    Positive review for Scott!! I inquired about the mm he posted on classified, and we both agreed on a fair trade. It was pretty cold on both our end but his packaging skills made it certain that the ts will arrive safe and sound. Perfect packaging skill & a very professional dealer.. know you’re in good hands when dealing with him. Highly recommended. This is my first time dealing with Scott and will definety come back again. Thank you very much! :)
    MobBurrow likes this.
  10. theDHill

    theDHill Arachnopeon

    theDHill
    5/5,
    "Great dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, great prices, and awesome selection
    Cons - NONE!
    I bought 4 Y. diversipes slings, all happy and healthy, with the best prices I have ever found on them and I got an extra as a freebie!! I wish there were more stars to give for price and communication!! I look forward to doing business again.
    MobBurrow likes this.