1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
MobBurrow

Vial Creatures of the Hairy Mob District

Average User Rating:
4.9672131538391/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
MobBurrow
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/mobburrow.269550/
Tags:
  1. moonstarfc

    moonstarfc Arachnopeon

    moonstarfc
    5/5,
    "Fantastic seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 27, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything - friendly seller, reasonable price, very secure packing, tarantula in perfect shape and appears healthy
    Cons - None.
    I bought a 0.1 Hapalopus sp. colombia, and every part of the transaction went smoothly. Seller was very communicative and easy to work with. The T was well packed in an insulated box, and arrived in perfect condition. She appears healthy and has been very active, and easy to care for. I'm very happy with my purchase.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  2. BenWilly

    BenWilly Arachnopeon

    BenWilly
    5/5,
    "Vial Creatures of the Hairy Mob District A++++"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - I dont think I can say enough, goes WAY above and beyond , packing was just amazing , communication was way above par , freebies, prices, just so many pro's !!!!!!
    Cons - ~ crickets chirping ~ Yep. NOTHING no cons at all !!!!!
    This overall was one of the best online deals I have had, you can tell Scott takes this serious as can be. No doubt will be buying as long as he's selling !!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  3. chris0220

    chris0220 Arachnopeon

    chris0220
    5/5,
    "Awesome experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices, great packing and great communication!
    Cons - None
    After reading all of the good reviews on this site, I decided to pull the trigger on some slings. Can’t say enough good things about the whole process. Communication was great throughout. The animals arrived on time and were packed amazingly well. Every sling was active and VERY healthy looking (fat as hell!). The fact that my entire experience with Scott was this satisfactory the WEEK AFTER Christmas is definitely a testament to how much he cares about both his customers and his animals.

    I will definitely be ordering again soon.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  4. Roxy machado

    Roxy machado Arachnopeon

    Roxy machado
    3/5,
    "Communication & shipping fail"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 17, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    2/5,
    Packaging:
    3/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    Pros - Everything arrived alive
    Cheap prices
    Cons - Lack in communication
    Did not ship as aggred upon
    I HATE LEAVING NEGATIVE FEEDBACK! But another seller said it was a important part of the arachnoboards community. So here it goes.
    When i saw this listing with pretty cheap. Y.Diversipes i jumped on it. Plus there was other things listed cheap over 2 inches. I like to make the cost im paying for shipping worth it. So my first couple of choices were already gone, so i went with the 2.75" C.Marshalli and the .75" Y.Diversipes. when he told me he would be shipping on Wednesday arriving on Friday. I asked to pay for fedex hold for pick-up($33), since i work on friday and couldnt be sure someone would be there get receive the package. Then i decided to go with his preferred overnight USPS($40 normal). After i paid is when i stopped hearimg anything. I got a message that i could do hold for pick-up( unless i wanted to waited weeks), at this point i didnt understand, its never been a problem before. I attempted to send multiple messages (maybe i misunderstood), i wanted to get things clarified. we did agree on overnight hold for pickup, sent Wed arriving Thurs, i told him i worked friday. When i didnt hear anything on Wed, i asked if he had a tracking number for me(7:00pm his time). He wrote back he would give it to me in a bit, this really took me aback. At this point im upset finally 45 min he gave me the tracking number, and told me it would arrive on friday, what! So I ended up calling off work, loss of a days wage. When i got everything, confirmed all were alive. I finally sent a message of my disappointment. This was a small order but i order alot, testing the waters for who i can come back to and make big orders with confidence is huge. He did say he was going to refund the shipping( not the $150 i lost by not going to work, lol), but im not sure if it will happen. It has been pending for 6 days.

    images

    1. Screenshot_2018-12-26-16-18-34.png
    2. Screenshot_2018-12-26-16-18-53.png
    1. MobBurrow
      I understand your frustration with some missing wages but why take it out on the person who’d urged you to go about your day, especially if that entailed work. To put your mind at ease, I’d even mentioned that there was a 10 day warranty, in the event they did arrive late. I did this mostly because I knew they’d be fine. In a 1.5” thick, nearly airtight cooler layered with further insulation inside, they’d surely hold up in what was decent weather. There was no required signature.

      Going by preference meant that I go by YOUR preference, not my own. I understand everyone has preferences and opinions which is why I give you options. You were very back and forth with them. If you'd actually believed USPS is my preference, I could maybe see how I was at fault there, especially on the Wednesday before Christmas. Delays do occur. I told you this, “Assuming nothing happens, which I’d not mention if it weren’t so close to Xmas.” There are advantages to both services, though shipping the Weds before Christmas is certainly not one for usps.

      Service delays are included in the terms of service. Express shipping can come in two days. It happens. You're still in disbelief that I'd sent them out on agreed day, yet the tracking says they’d reached the airport at 3:35am. How would this be possible had I never sent them? Even if it were too late, they'd have not moved at all. This was not your local PO; things are handled differently. Regardless, they move them zone to zone, not one box at a time. They just didn’t make it. In fact, they're still experiencing delays from the volume. I have no control over this, just as I have no control over whether or not you go to work.

      Listing any days you're unavailable is also stressed in my terms. Although you had pointed out that Thursday was preferable, neglected to mention that it was of dire importance, work or otherwise. I've read over our conversation several times, on top of using the find function, with zero results for "work". If you told me this, it must have vanished. If it were an issue, I could've brought the box back with me. I don't want to feel like crap because you refuse to go to work. I might have to call in sick myself.

      I do apologize for any lack in response time, though can assure you it has nothing to do with money which has never been a motivator for me. You ordered two slings. Whether you plan to order anything at all, a lot of people on here know I won’t shut up about spiders. Sometimes, I just have things going on, e.g., just finishing up finals and passed out for most of that Tuesday. I’d figured everything was sorted out, til you had again switched to Hold for pick up, then back again. Had I known there were any lose ends, I’d have made more of an effort to get on here. Afterward, we texted. I’d stuck with you.

      Letting you know the tracking # was coming “in a sec,” was a response vs ignoring you, i.e., recently made it home and was actually setting up my laptop to send everyone’s # out. You wanted yours texted so I did that instead. I don’t understand what’s weird about this.

      Taking screen shots of your PayPal also seems a bit unnecessary. Am I faking your refund too? My guess is that it’s still pending because it came strait out of my bank account. I had just transferred everything out but I believe PayPal still quoted me for one business day. Once again, that’s a service issue. I could’ve resolved this one however. It’s loaded up now but would have been great had you just came to me about it. Will get that over to you, mostly because I said I would. Don’t think I can cover your wages though; sorry about that.
  5. FrmDaLeftCoast

    FrmDaLeftCoast Arachnosquire Active Member

    FrmDaLeftCoast
    5/5,
    "Mob District is simply Exquisite!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 15, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent: communication, shipping, selection of healthy Ts and a cool seller name!
    Cons - Doesn't live in California...lol
    Scott made a FS post that included C. versicolor slings. I hit him up immediately (I've had bad luck acquiring them at a reasonable price). When it was all said and done, I ended up with the following:

    1x Hapalopus sp columbia LG 2.5"
    2x Caribena versicolor 1.5"
    1x Lasiodora parahybana 4.75"
    a freebie - Y. diversipes

    The shipping cost was a little more than I'm normally willing to pay, but as they say "You get what you paid for". Sent payment and he provided me with a tracking number the next day. We did have a minor issue with the shipping, but that's more of a USPS issue...which was easily resolved. The packaging was excellent, especially the small amac style containers that the Ts came in. That alone makes the shipping worth the price. All the Ts seem happy and healthy...which overall is the most important requirement.

    I wouldn't hesitate to buy from Scott in the near future, and you shouldn't either!

    images

    1. IMG_20181222_192203.jpg
    MobBurrow likes this.
  6. Alonso99

    Alonso99 Arachnobaron Old Timer

    536
    1
    758
    USA
    Alonso99
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Breeder"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great selection
    Unbeatable prices
    Local
    Cons - None
    Scott was awesome to deal with. I picked up a couple slings and got an awesome freebie! Spiders are terrific and I am now waiting for his future sacs!!!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  7. bearily

    bearily Arachnopeon

    bearily
    5/5,
    "A+ communication, great prices, healthy spiders"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good variety, great prices for the size, and excellent communication
    This was a great purchase -- I'd love to buy from Scott again. He was an incredibly quick and clear communicator, and he worked with me around some shipping date constraints. His prices were excellent for the generously sized slings, and my spiders arrived healthy and alert, well packaged with insulation and a cool pack. The spiders were also easy to remove and rehouse. Very happy overall!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  8. Nicodemus

    Nicodemus Arachnopeon

    Nicodemus
    5/5,
    "Smooth transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Responsive, excellent packing, great prices
    Scott was a pleasure to deal with. Very responsive to my questions and the pricing was great. Slings arrived totally safe and healthy. Won't hesitate to order from again.
    MobBurrow likes this.
  9. ZHESSWA

    ZHESSWA Arachnopeon

    ZHESSWA
    5/5,
    "Fantastic dealer, highly recommend"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication
    Reasonable prices
    Phenomenal packing
    All around everything you can ask for in a T dealer
    Cons - none
    Just purchased and received my P. Subfusca highland sling and I am over the moon impressed. Great communication throughout and he makes you feel really comfortable throughout like you two are friends. The packing was great, the sling was super secure and was not going anywhere. To further prove this point she had just recently molted and she was 100!% fine. I honestly can't ask for anything more, thanks again! Will be buying again without hesitation!!
    MobBurrow likes this.
  10. Jacobob

    Jacobob Arachnopeon

    Jacobob
    5/5,
    "Great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast shipping. Size of T’s as advertised.
    Cons - None
    Scott was great with getting the T’s out before the 30th! Packaging was great...and all we’re alive on receiving them. Great transaction, would definitely purchase again and would recommend him!
    MobBurrow likes this.