1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chris McCracken

Average User Rating:
4.28571414948/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Mckrizzal
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/mckrizzal.279179/
Tags:
  1. SweetSarcastic
    5/5,
    "100% Positive!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast and courteous communication.
    Fast shipping.
    Good pricing.
    Great packing.
    Healthy animals.
    Cons - I honestly don't have one negative thing to say.
    Absolutely wonderful! I can't say enough good things about my transaction. Awesome communication, excellent packing, lively and healthy animals, worked wonderfully with me on shipping dates.
    I would definitely purchase from him again.
  2. badxwolf1203

    badxwolf1203 Arachnopeon

    badxwolf1203
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Great communication, great packaging, healthy specimen. Would do business with again and would definitely recommend.
  3. jamee

    jamee Arachnopeon

    0
    2
    2
    usa
    jamee
    4/5,
    "great experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick response and great selection
    Cons - None
    I ordered a MF Haplophelma vonwirthi and an unsexed Augacephalus ezendami from Chris. He was very quick to answer all my questions and was willing to schedule shipping around my schedule. Despite a minor shipping ordeal that could only be blamed on fedex, I received my package unscathed. He even threw in a freebie; a well started juvenile Aphonopelma gabeli. It's been over a week now and all are doing well and seem comfortable. I will definitely be buying from him again soon.
    Mckrizzal likes this.
  4. Tseug

    Tseug Arachnopeon

    Tseug
    1/5,
    "Did not hold up on two breeding exchanges"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    1/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    This transaction was over a breeding loan that started in the summer of 2016. Since I never actually received anything from Chris (Mckrizzal) over two loans, a lot of the rating info and purchase date above do not apply or make sense for this review (moderators please redirect this review to the proper location if this isn't the proper place).

    Around early June 2016, Chris and I agreed to do a breeding loan. I shipped him a MM I. mira via 1-day shipping FedEx June 3, 2016. He texted back saying he got the I. mira safely, then paired him the next day. He texted back, saying his female I. mira dropped a sac July 10, 2016. At this time, I agreed to send him a MM C. marshalli as well (he claimed to have a female to pair with), via FedEx 2-day shipping July 20, 2016.

    Chris claimed the marshalli was paired July 25, 2016. He also told me saying 29 eggs came through from the I. mira, and that he'd ship them once they reach 2nd instar.


    His last text came in July 27, 2016 over some small talk we had about tarantula breeding and Philadelphia.

    I'm not experienced with breeding tarantulas, or familiar with how long they usually take to develop from egg to 2nd instar, so I waited a long while.

    After about 3 months (seemed like long enough) I texted him October 17, 2016 asking about the statuses on the eggs. No response. I figured he could be busy or out on a trip. I waited another week or so, tried calling him (twice) -- no response. Tried to message him on AB -- but his inbox was full (?). I emailed him and no response.

    I lost an I. mira and a C. marshalli, as well as nearly $100 on FedEx shipping to him. I've given up trying to reach him and assumed he had swindled me. He had never sent any photos of the tarantulas or eggs, so I really don't even know if he even had the females to begin with. If there were problems with the egg development or the breeding had failed, I would've understood, since that is always risk involved with these things. What's unacceptable is the lack of communication at the end. To this day I haven't heard back from Chris.

    --Tseug
  5. yami986

    yami986 Arachnopeon

    yami986
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 18, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Professionally packaged!
    I traded Chris a MM that unfortunately his MF didn't take a liking to. Despite the unsuccessful pairing, I was very pleasantly surprised with the variety of old world slings that I received. They were all packaged in straws with plenty of cushion and insulation. Along with their heat pack they all arrived safe and sound despite the blizzard howling outside.
    Mckrizzal likes this.
  6. EDED

    EDED Arachnobaron Old Timer

    510
    101
    778
    USA
    EDED
    5/5,
    "friendly fellow hobbyist"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - local, easy going, good communication
    Cons - none
    This is for two positive transactions I have had with Chris.
    About a month or so ago we have talked via PM in the beginning going back and forth with trading items. We eventually met at Oaks, PA reptile show and the trade was fair and all went well. He was friendly and obviously a big fan of tarantulas.
    Recently I have sent him a male T for breeding loan and I got a great deal on a T that Ive been looking for awhile. Chris was generous with the offer and he sent the spider promptly. He provided a picture before sending and the spider came in on time, alive and healthy. The T rearing up from the deli cup was very entertaining.
    Chris has great communication, professional, very friendly and pack/ships perfectly. I can reach him via phone or facebook or on this board and he is definitely a good fellow hobbyist to be friends with,
    thank you!
    Mckrizzal likes this.
  7. jiacovazzi

    jiacovazzi Arachnoknight

    jiacovazzi
    5/5,
    "Great Trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Another great trade with Chris and Theresa. Don't hesitate to trade or do business with them! They are a great asset and passion about this hobby! A+
    Mckrizzal likes this.