1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chris McCracken

Average User Rating:
4/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Mckrizzal
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/mckrizzal.279179/
Tags:
  • Address:
    Elizabethtown, PA
    Email Address:
    cmccracken28@gmail.com
    Phone Number:
    717-940-3315
    Preferred Method of Contact:
    Texting Via Phone number listed above
    I'm 34 years old and have been collecting tarantulas since 2012. I'm into buying,selling, breeding, and trading tarantulas. My favorite genus is Aphonopelma:) Aphonopelma iodium 1.jpg

Recent User Reviews

  1. jamee

    jamee Arachnopeon

    0
    2
    2
    usa
    jamee
    4/5,
    "great experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick response and great selection
    Cons - None
    I ordered a MF Haplophelma vonwirthi and an unsexed Augacephalus ezendami from Chris. He was very quick to answer all my questions and was willing to schedule shipping around my schedule. Despite a minor shipping ordeal that could only be blamed on fedex, I received my package unscathed. He even threw in a freebie; a well started juvenile Aphonopelma gabeli. It's been over a week now and all are doing well and seem comfortable. I will definitely be buying from him again soon.
    Mckrizzal likes this.
  2. Tseug

    Tseug Arachnopeon

    Tseug
    1/5,
    "Did not hold up on two breeding exchanges"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Breeding Loan
    Quality:
    1/5,
    Variety:
    1/5,
    Communication:
    1/5,
    Packaging:
    1/5,
    Price:
    1/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    No
    This transaction was over a breeding loan that started in the summer of 2016. Since I never actually received anything from Chris (Mckrizzal) over two loans, a lot of the rating info and purchase date above do not apply or make sense for this review (moderators please redirect this review to the proper location if this isn't the proper place).

    Around early June 2016, Chris and I agreed to do a breeding loan. I shipped him a MM I. mira via 1-day shipping FedEx June 3, 2016. He texted back saying he got the I. mira safely, then paired him the next day. He texted back, saying his female I. mira dropped a sac July 10, 2016. At this time, I agreed to send him a MM C. marshalli as well (he claimed to have a female to pair with), via FedEx 2-day shipping July 20, 2016.

    Chris claimed the marshalli was paired July 25, 2016. He also told me saying 29 eggs came through from the I. mira, and that he'd ship them once they reach 2nd instar.


    His last text came in July 27, 2016 over some small talk we had about tarantula breeding and Philadelphia.

    I'm not experienced with breeding tarantulas, or familiar with how long they usually take to develop from egg to 2nd instar, so I waited a long while.

    After about 3 months (seemed like long enough) I texted him October 17, 2016 asking about the statuses on the eggs. No response. I figured he could be busy or out on a trip. I waited another week or so, tried calling him (twice) -- no response. Tried to message him on AB -- but his inbox was full (?). I emailed him and no response.

    I lost an I. mira and a C. marshalli, as well as nearly $100 on FedEx shipping to him. I've given up trying to reach him and assumed he had swindled me. He had never sent any photos of the tarantulas or eggs, so I really don't even know if he even had the females to begin with. If there were problems with the egg development or the breeding had failed, I would've understood, since that is always risk involved with these things. What's unacceptable is the lack of communication at the end. To this day I haven't heard back from Chris.

    --Tseug
  3. yami986

    yami986 Arachnopeon

    yami986
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 18, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Professionally packaged!
    I traded Chris a MM that unfortunately his MF didn't take a liking to. Despite the unsuccessful pairing, I was very pleasantly surprised with the variety of old world slings that I received. They were all packaged in straws with plenty of cushion and insulation. Along with their heat pack they all arrived safe and sound despite the blizzard howling outside.
    Mckrizzal likes this.