Molting Overnight

Azarath

Arachnopeon
I honestly had no idea my tarantula was molting. Is that weird? It didn't eat anything for over a month now, but I thought I'd at least see it on its back or something. Since I put it in the new enclosure, it found its happy corner and I had a really hard time peeking in at it, unless I wanted to move around the leaves, but I never did. I still checked on it through the glass as best as I could at least twice a day and this morning I went in and noticed a few more legs than usual, then saw the fangs of the molt, yet the body of the actual tarantula was huddled nearby but positioned in such a way that fang view should be impossible. I was a mixture of excited and scared because I thought 'IT MOLTED, NO WAY' but at the same time, since I'm brand new to the hobby, I was concerned. I peeked at it through the glass with a flashlight and its got beautiful colors. When I gently removed the molt, it moved a little (being as the molt was literally right next to it) and from what I saw, everything seems to be just fine. Is it common for tarantulas to suddenly molt out of sight in less than 24 hours, or was it happening for a while and I just didn't notice it thanks to my noob status? Thank god I didn't decide to move the enclosure or anything.

14pokies

Arachnoprince
Its kinda rare to catch ts in the act of molting, I hate when I see them because untill there done I worry about them getting stuck!

GG80

Arachnoknight
Its kinda rare to catch ts in the act of molting, I hate when I see them because untill there done I worry about them getting stuck!
I agree, it's so nice to wake up to a happy molted T than to come across the T beginning a molt and spend an hour or more worrying that everything will be ok.

IHeartTs

Arachnobaron
I love coming home to a molted T. I get nervous once they make their mat.