I think my pet Vietnamese Centipede is dying? Please help

Centipeder

Arachnopeon
Hi, I'm new here although I joined this forum and looked around before purchasing my first centipede. I'll give you guys a little back-story before I get into what happened. I'm a beginner centipede owner and this was actually my first actual pet giant centipede, after wanting to own one for most of my life. I was excited to find the website backwaterreptiles and saw that I can purchase from there so did my research and got what I needed before making the purchase.

This was all about a month ago, and have had him since then. I keep him in one of those containers meant for mouses/insects/reptiles and on Eco Earth substrate that I bought from the pet shop. I also make sure to rather keep water in a small water dish and am sure to mist (a section) of substrate every so often (maybe every 4-5 days). For the first week or two I would feed him crickets that I bought at the pet shop; i would feed him every other night. And for the last week and a half I have been feeding him meal worms.

now just today about 40 minutes ago, out of nowhere he ran straight out of his little house I gave him and started being VERY active. The most active I've ever seen him act actually. He ran out and would try to crawl up the sides of the container and would be very jumpy, it was like he was going kind of crazy (or something). My girlfriend and I were fascinated at how active he was being and watched him for a little while before deciding maybe we should feed him. We tried for the next half hour and he wouldn't attack the meal worms like he usually would, he would just walk around his container trying to crawl up the sides. It was then when he started calming down and he would move slower and slower and would move in very...weird stutters and would curl his body up backwards every so often and then just walk around slowly again.