Words and words

RottweilExpress

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Hi lads!

Since this part of the forum seems to be a bit on the silent side, I thought I'd share some words on my little newly aquired Scolo subsp subsp's. I'm pretty new to the hobby as I'm sure most of you have noticed. I've got both scorps, Scolos and a score of T's. The scorps are three P. Imperators. Boring noob species according to some, but big, black beautiful scorpions to me. They are excellent display animals too for that matter, all minding their business after their own mind. The T's are all nymphs or slings, so I really don't have much to say about them, except that they seem to be material for good companions in the years to come.

But the Scolos are my current favorites, hands down. Especially one of them. They both molted after about a week, hitting 2" roughly, but one of them are distingtly thicker and more active. I can't belive how fast and strong they are for their size, and how fearless they(well at least the thicker one) seem to be when it comes to hunting and taking down prey. Just this morning I made an unusual observation though.