What is happening to my wolf spider?

HighFivePete

Arachnopeon
Hi All,
Newbie here, I caught this guy under the kitchen table a little under a month ago. He is some kind of wolf spider and I'm assuming full grown. I caught him with the intent to set him free 2 blocks down the road in a field as the neighborhood is heavily sprayed. I live in Southern Utah where it is hot around 8 months out of the year so feral roaches are a big pest here and h.o.a. sprays a lot. Anyways one look at his face and he was mine and luckily we had just let our Giant Asian mantis free so she could breed so he was put in her tank. He ate really well the first week or 2 but has slowed down significantly and today I noticed this on his back side. Does it look like an injury? I know as an adult his life is limited, should I keep him or set him free? Our night temps are still in the 40s but will be cooling soon.
I literally only know about spiders what I have learned from research in the past month of having him. Hopefully you guys can help! Screenshot_20171102-230206.png IMG_20171102_132817_078.jpg IMG_20171024_105349_859.jpg

Wout

Arachnopeon
Sounds like premolt. When i look at his pedipalp it's not an adult jet. I'm also quite new in the hobby so I'm no expert. This would be my geuss.

HighFivePete

Arachnopeon
Wow I thought he was an adult! I certainly hope this is the case as I really like the little fella. I'm not sure what type he is but he's already pretty big.

HighFivePete

Arachnopeon
Sounds like premolt. When i look at his pedipalp it's not an adult jet. I'm also quite new in the hobby so I'm no expert. This would be my geuss.
How long would that take and do i need to do anything for him?
I thought he got hurt as his legs are balding too in the same area. Like maybe tried to get under or between 2 rocks and go rubbed bald.

Serpyderpy

Arachnosquire