Weird after molt behavior?

Lunar

Arachnopeon
Alright I went to bed at around 4:00 am? When I went to sleep I saw my 5" female P. platyomma flipped. Well I awoke at 8:30 and decided to remove the molt and noticed it was acting really funny. When it moved it was somewhat sluggish, like not all its legs were working, and seemed like it was dragging its body around. It didn't just parade around on all 8 legs like T's usually do, its keeping its body very low to the ground. I brushed its abdomen gently and it kicked hairs and moved, so its responsive but once again dragging its body around kinda. This is my first time having an adult molt so I'm just kind of worried.

I brought a picture of the position it has itself in and always goes back to. So is it cleaning or possible death curl? It looks likes its cleaning I just want everyone's opinion about all this.

Please help guys. Thank you.

Last edited:

Jilly1337

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
You probably just need to give it a little more time to get the blood pumped throughout it's now larger body. If you sit and watch a T molt, it takes up to several hours before they are able to walk around normally.

Lunar

Arachnopeon
You probably just need to give it a little more time to get the blood pumped throughout it's now larger body. If you sit and watch a T molt, it takes up to several hours before they are able to walk around normally.
Thank you thats good to know. I just want her to be alright. Also, this time around he seems red and kinda blue and grey. It's very strange, but she is very beautiful.

Moltar

ArachnoGod
Old Timer