So I think Im ready and help with this tank plz...

demonanjel117

Arachnopeon
Okay so Ive been saying for awhile that I want a Pulchra female. Okay so my only options would be to find someone selling a female or buy a few babies and hope for the best. Well now I was given this tank:
Its 24"Lx 12.5"Wx 25"H. Im thinking it would be better for an arboreal (A. avic or something like that you know as Im really a noob!) or to maybe set it up like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hDiTYzrErgc for the pulchra? So its get a female pulchra or get baby pulchras and an avic for the tank. Sorry this is so long guys, but also I was thinking once I decide for sure what to get, I should probably put a WTB ad and Im unsure how I should word it or you know make myself clear? Ugh Im sorry for being so noobish!:unsure:

xhexdx

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
Browse through the FS ads to get an idea of how others post WTB ads. Typically saying you want to buy <insert species name here> is sufficient.

That tank is a very awkward shape for housing either terrestrial or arboreal, in my opinion. If you put a terrestrial in it, you're going to need to put in a lot of substrate to minimize the fall potential. It's also almost too big for an arboreal unless you get something larger.

Again, all my opinion.

demonanjel117

Arachnopeon
What if I somehow split it in half with something the T's couldn't see each other through? Is it really to big for a full grown Avic? or pulchra? Substrate amount isnt an issue for me btw.

xhexdx

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
Not too big for a full grown pulchra or for a larger species of avic.

I don't believe splitting the tank is a good idea. If not done correctly, you'll end up with one fat spider.

demonanjel117

Arachnopeon
LOl okay so thats a no go! Well Im looking for full grown for that tank so Ill look up a few avics if no Female Pulchras pop up. Still though decision, decisions! Hmm...

cnapple

Arachnoknight