Question about Scorpion's Behaviour

ScarletScales

Arachnopeon
So, I'm still new to the scorpion owning world, I had to sort out problems with enclosure a few months back with the help of some on this site. But since the day I got them back at the start July, they haven't eaten. They immediately formed a nice little hole under the corner water dish and have been under there since, never coming out. I stopped lightly filling the dish with water and placed a smaller one in the middle of the tank just in case as well.
I lightly lift the rock every 3-5 days to make sure its okay and because I don't want to bother it too much, and the movement tells me its fine. I was just wondering if I did something wrong, really. Or if this is just how they are. Its a little juvenile Flinders Ranges, if that makes all the difference in my question.
Apologies if this is something horribly obvious.
20191008_111949.jpg

Last edited:

Outpost31Survivor

Arachnoprince
So, I'm still new to the scorpion owning world, I had to sort out problems with enclosure a few months back with the help of some on this site. But since the day I got them back at the start July, they haven't eaten. They immediately formed a nice little hole under the corner water dish and have been under there since, never coming out. I stopped lightly filling the dish with water and placed a smaller one in the middle of the tank just in case as well.
I lightly lift the rock every 3-5 days to make sure its okay and because I don't want to bother it too much, and the movement tells me its fine. I was just wondering if I did something wrong, really. Or if this is just how they are. Its a little juvenile Flinders Ranges, if that makes all the difference in my question.
Apologies if this is something horribly obvious.
View attachment 322767