Pterinochilus Murinus

xalbinox

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I have a sun burst baboon (Pterinochilus Murinus) in the past 2 days shes eaten 2 dozen med. crickets I dont have the heart to feed it a pinkie cause there just babies the T is only 2" and growing (still hungry) would it be safe to give her an anole or small frog?

Hallidaykill55

Arachnopeon
Thats a lot of food

I'm no expert, not yet anyway. But that sounds a little excessive. Unless of course you just received the spider in the mail in which case it may just be a little underfed. These are just my thoughts, you may wait for someone like code monkey to respnod to your questions.

MrT

Arachnoking
Old Timer
I think it would be safe to stop feeding it for a week or so. LOL

I'd love to see what a 2" T looks like after eating 24 cricket in 2 days. It has to be about ready to bust. :eek:

I'd bet there's OBT's in the wild that don't eat 24 crickets in a year.

Ernie

T-Virus

Arachnopeon
I would have to agree with MrT when he says it would probably be safe to wait a week to feed it again.
On the frog or anole question I think they would fight back too much and you could risk an injury to your T when you could just keep feeding it crickets. My 2" eats 1 or 2 large crickets every 4 to 7 days.
Plus it is fun watching them tackle the larger crickets!!

Immortal_sin

Arachnotemptress
Old Timer
sheesh! that is alot of crickets...especially for that size..
I think it might be safe to say that if the abdomen is not shrunken (how could it be?!) that you don't need to keep piling on the calories ;)

Angela

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
WOW! Thats weird that such a tiny thing could eat that much. Are you sure they have all been eatin, and not just killed and hidin?Just a thought.You wouldnt want dead crickets being stuffed away to attract mites or grow mold. My obt's keep everything in there webs, even there molts I have to go in for.If they were all eatin I think I'd wait awhile before feeding them again.

Angela

burnpile