PLZ help! Should I disturb my pre-molt Curly Hair to check the Cricket I put last night?

achy513

Arachnopeon
TL;DR, I put a cricket in my curly hair's enclosure last night, its gone by today at 1PM. Just realize my T's abdomen got black and shiny, and I'm not sure whether he/she ate the cricket or no. Should I disturb my baby by removing his/her hide (a coconut shell) to make sure the cricket's gone? My T is a juvenile curly hair about 2 inch.

Background: I'm a newbie and this is my first baby, I just got him/her 2 and half wks ago. His/her abdomen was bald since I got it, but it was a beige color. Since about a week ago my T's been hiding in the coconut shell and blocked the entrance, and haven't eaten at all ever since I got him/her. I thought it might be in pre molt, but last time I saw his/her abdomen is still beige color (2 or 3 days ago). I could be wrong because I can't get a clear look at him/her.
I put a cricket in his/her disclosure last night at 9pm, I checked today at 8AM cricket still there hiding, checked again at 1PM afternoon cricket is gone. And I just got a good look at my T's abdomen (its now 10pm), its all black and shiny!! I'm so exited its going to molt but I'm also worried about the cricket!. I got a coconut shell for my curly hair's hide, and its real nice and dark and I can't see sht. I hate to disturb my T cuz I know its real stressful time for him/her and he/she barely settled down. But I cannot risk the chance of having my first baby eaten by a Cricket! Could the cricket really be hiding in my T's hide? I've been checking every now and then and I don't see the cricket, but pre-molt Ts don't eat and don't budge right?..Can anyone help me decide? I'm sorry for my silly question but I'm just really nervous... and plz excuse my english.

sasker

Arachnoprince