New Guy

SpiderDan1981

Arachnopeon
Hi all,
Dan Pompili here from Youngstown, Ohio.
I'm brand new to Ts. I only just ordered my first today -- a GBB 1.25" and a 1/4" LP freebie sling.
Any advice for a rookie? The GBB comes with a starter kit from Fear Not, but the LP is by itself. I saw Tom's video on sling housing prep, but I'll take all the advice I can get, especially for the LP, which I haven't done as much research on as the GBB.
Thanks in advance for welcoming me to the group and for your advice! I'm excited to begin this new adventure!

Tenebrarius

Arachnoangel
Hi all,
I'm brand new to Ts. I only just ordered my first today -- a GBB 1.25" and a 1/4" LP freebie sling.
Any advice for a rookie? The GBB comes with a starter kit from Fear Not, but the LP is by itself. I saw Tom's video on sling housing prep, but I'll take all the advice I can get, especially for the LP, which I haven't done as much research on as the GBB.
Thanks in advance for welcoming me to the group and for your advice! I'm excited to begin this new adventure!
read the stickies /thread

but actually I will be helpful, GBB semi arboreal, forget that treat it as a terrestrial but add stuff to web. standard terrestrial rule vertical height no greater than 1.5 times the DLS. for enclosure size i use: (L*W) - 3(dls)^2 >= 0, if it returns false then it is too small some people go bigger but I am more of a "Ts dont require some much space they wont use" kind of guy.

water dishes dont kill slings, cause slings dont drown, this is a total myth.

Last edited by a moderator:

Theneil

Arachnoprince
Keep the LP on semi moist sub. You can *probably* use the shipping vial from the GBB as the LPs home. (Not sure on this as i never ordered from fear not before, but most venders i have ordered from use dram vials for larger slings)

Tenebrarius

Arachnoangel

Attachments

SpiderDan1981

Arachnopeon