1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help on which T to get second.

Discussion in 'Tarantula Chat' started by Jake Gilbert, Jul 4, 2019.

1. Jake Gilbert

Jake Gilbert Arachnopeon Active Member

London
    Advertisement
    Hi i have a G. Pulchripes atm and its kinda cool but its abit of a rock. I understand thy are display pets but i do want to get a second T which is abit more active and better looking, im kinda new to the hobby but just want anther T , its so addicting!!! anyway does anyone have any recommendations. Docile but not to docile, calm but not to calm, You get the idea Any help would be amazing. Thank you !!!!!!!!!!

2. Liquifin

Liquifin Arachnodemon Active Member

Why not go into the Brachypelma genus? There are a lot of great species in that genus that fits your descriptions.

While it's not really a docile or calm species, I recommend the A. geniculata

• Agree Agree x 3
  3. TownesVanZandt

TownesVanZandt Arachnoangel Active Member

Norway
    What about a GBB? They are colourful, quite active and eats for fun.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Jake Gilbert

London
    Hi yes i was thinking the B.Bohemi , or the B.Hamorii Or maybe the Arizona blonde.

Hi yes they are quite beautiful however im not quite up to scratch with how to care fr this ...

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 4, 2019
  5. TownesVanZandt

Norway
    Dry substrate, a water dish, a hide and plenty of anchor points for its webbing.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Liquifin

I actually have all those 3 and they're very easy to care for and are always out in the open, they make great display T.'s for sure. While my B. hamorii and B. boehmei specimens are still juveniles, they stay out a lot which is the same with my A. chalcodes adult female. Can't go wrong with any of those 3.

7. Jake Gilbert

London
    Are they arboreal or not and thank you.