i would like to buy this display scorpion

aaronrefalo

Arachnolord
Old Timer
hyi everyone its my first time here on the scorpions section...my main hobby are T1s...but I saw a scorpion from were generally I buy T`s which this is a female....and she really have a nice big fat abdomen....not all the abdomen but from the middle part till the end....I don’t know what specie is as I didn’t asked him....its color its pale yellow....I thought that she might be mated....the question I wanted to ask is...approximately how many months does scorpions need from breeding till laying?...thanks

Aaron

TheNothing

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
with over 1500 species, its hard to say which one you were looking at...

Scorpions birth live young. After mating it can take anywhere between 3-14 months till birthing, depending on the species.

aaronrefalo

Arachnolord
Old Timer
i tought that i was mistaken....thaks for telling me....ok thats what i wanted to know...at the end of this month i will surly buy it...becouse i think im certain shes gravid...i like the scorpion to..\

Aaron

ScorpDude

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
she might just be well fed.

its often hard to tell nless you've witnessed breeding or its very late at the pregnancy (when you can sometimes see the babies inside, somebody will explain better)

TheNothing

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
its also very important to find out what you're purchasing ahead of time...

ScorpDude

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
if you can't find out the exact species, atleast find out where its from and if it likes to burrow or climb, then you can provide the conditions it requires (check weather reports for the place if you have to)

aaronrefalo

Arachnolord
Old Timer
the sp im going to buy is Parabuthus Liosoma...i already found infoematin on its habitat which is...Arid/semi-arid grassland/savannah. Moderate humidity. Don't dig burrows, but use natural space/burrows under stones and other objects.im looking foward to buy this scorpion as this is my first one...