1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

H mac Health concern

Discussion in 'Tarantula Questions & Discussions' started by Ava, Dec 6, 2018.

1. Ava

Ava Arachnopeon

Advertisement
    I recently aquired a confirmed female juvinile Heteroscodra maculata from a breeder that included her as a freebie in a mutiple tarantula purchase. I am currently concerned if she has something wrong with her due to the fact she has only eaten once in my care which has been a month since. Her adomen is rather small and the fact she has shown no signs of molting I am slightly worried. I am currently working on a new setup so I would like to move her soon as possible if she is healthy enough to handle such. Couls someone please tell me if she is okay or not? :(

Attached Files:

2. Paul1126

Paul1126 Arachnobaron Active Member

I am no expert but she doesn't look great.

But seriously who gives a H. mac as a freebie? So irresponsible

3. Ava

Ava Arachnopeon

Yeah I agree with you on that. I luckly keep old worlds mostly and have kept hmacs in past so luckly I’m familiar with them. My gut feeling has been telling me something is wrong sadly

4. 0311usmc

0311usmc Arachnosquire

I agree she doesn't look good. Doesn't look anything like my H.mac. I truly hope it pulls through for you, I love mine a truly awesome specie of tarantula. Best of luck to you.

5. Glorious Baboon

Glorious Baboon Arachnosquire Active Member

Utah
    I mean if your ordering old worlds it would be safe to assume you can ship an ow as a freebie and they would be able to handle it. Hope she is okay there a fun species I hardly see mine

• Agree Agree x 2
  6. Tenebrarius

Tenebrarius Arachnobaron Active Member