GBB Sling Questions

Clareesi

Arachnopeon
So this is a total noob paranoia question so here we go.

I've got a chromatopelma cyaneopubescens sling that I've had for about 2 weeks and its significantly smaller than I anticipated. I bought it as a 1.5 inch+ sling but I think it's actually more along the lines of a .25 to .50 incher. It's very small. Pinky finger nail size small.
ANYWAY, it's fine but I'm worried about it eating. I've read some things about killing its food first and I did that but I never see it eat. Or move really which I am pretty used to with my larger slings. My M. Balfouri is a super cool pet hole, no compalints, webs rock.

So any advice is appreciated or fear calming lol.

Thanks!

Theneil

Arachnoprince
Pics can help, but it sounds like you are doing what you should. The sling has access to water yes?

cold blood

Staff member
Looks plump enough to not be worrisome.

Be patient, it may surprise you with a molt sooner than you may anticipate.

Teal

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
If you paid for a 1.5"+ sling and received one as tiny as you say, I would be contacting the seller. Prices of slings go up as they get larger.

Two weeks isn't a long time to fast for a plump sling... and yours is plump. Some Ts alsi take weeks or even months to settle in to their enclosures. Has it started webbing at all?

Clareesi

Arachnopeon
If you paid for a 1.5"+ sling and received one as tiny as you say, I would be contacting the seller. Prices of slings go up as they get larger.

Two weeks isn't a long time to fast for a plump sling... and yours is plump. Some Ts alsi take weeks or even months to settle in to their enclosures. Has it started webbing at all?