Female P. Metallica pricing

Jason31

Arachnopeon
Hello I am new to this board, but I have plenty of experience with tarantulas though. I had a question about female P. Metallica pricing thought. I am look at a 2-2.5 inch female.
Thanks

grayzone

Arachnoking
Old Timer
yea... a bit pricey.. you could get 2 " UNSEXED" P. metallica slings and save 100 bucks. ive seen slings for 159 or 180ish...... depends on how comfortable you are gambling

LV-426

Arachnobaron
at the herp shop i go too they said i could get a sling for $300 i believe, i told him thats almost my rent for the month. no P metallica is worth it IMO

RoseT

Arachnosquire
They are worth it if you can afford it ;). 400 seems about right for a 2 inch female. I happen to score a female on my first purchase.

LV-426

Arachnobaron
come on $400, the most i paid for a T was $200 for a 5in female L violaceopes (including shipping). different strokes for different folks i guess

KoriTamashii

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Lol! I've seen a female 6 in L. violaceopes go for only $100.

I got my P. metallica sling for only $120, so it all depends on how hard you're willing to look.

I'd say just get a pair of slings.

grayzone

Arachnoking
Old Timer
come on $400, the most i paid for a T was $200 for a 5in female L violaceopes (including shipping). different strokes for different folks i guess
im with you... 400 is REDICULOUS:embarrassed:. that spider better be able to get ya to work or come with a tank big enough for the both of ya to sleep in . no spider is worth 400 TO ME lol... ur right LV-426.. different strokes... and im also gonna side with kori as well... always deals out there if youre willin to hunt for em.. call me cheap{D

LV-426

Arachnobaron