Enclosure sizes???

Paulhodgkinson

Arachnopeon
Haha chris, I'm only on my third T at the moment. From reading theses threads you are definitely correct :)
What to do when the Ts out grow the enclosures?........Buy more of course!
my intentions exactly! I want more! yagerman ha. I've a bit to learn in looking after arachnids but I've been turning over stones looking for inverts since I was about 4 years old. I've always wanted spiders in the house since I was a kid. My parents wouldn't allow it. I spent 6 years as a royal marine commando, it wasn't possible, went back to my parents, wasn't possible! I've got a wife that's willing after a few years and my 3 young boys absolutely love watching them. Im loving having T's. This is my life story and introduction to the group haha

Paulhodgkinson

Arachnopeon
The GBB setup decorated nicely. But definitely needs a terrestrial style container as they are terrestrial tarantulas. They can be found living at the base of succulents just above the roots w/in the plant's leaves sort of.
I fully agree with what I have read since... I have read so much on 'semi arboreal' pah. Anyway, I've bought a new enclosure. Thanks buddy

Paulhodgkinson

Arachnopeon
What to do when the Ts out grow the enclosures?........Buy more of course!
I'm in the process.... but need to get to grips with what I have at the moment. I'm looking at a. Gen or an L para. I can't be accused of giving them too much terrestrial space surely lol.

YagerManJennsen

Arachnobaron
I'm in the process.... but need to get to grips with what I have at the moment. I'm looking at a. Gen or an L para. I can't be accused of giving them too much terrestrial space surely lol.
I recommend the A. genulata. Even as slings they have ferocious appetites and will always eat. They grow pretty fast which is an added bonus so you don't have to wait long before you have an 8 inch (leg span) spider on your hands.

Paulhodgkinson

Arachnopeon