Beginner tarantula that doesn’t kick hair?

RBP

Arachnopeon
This has probably been ask multiple times already but I’m looking for a specific type of T that doesn’t flick hairs but loves to web a lot. I’m also new to this hobby but I wouldn’t mine something aggressive. Does such a T exist?

BoyFromLA

Spoon feeder
Arachnosupporter +
Dolichothele diamantinensis

1. Web a lot.
2. No hair kicking.
3. FAST.

AnimalNewbie

Arachnobaron
This has probably been ask multiple times already but I’m looking for a specific type of T that doesn’t flick hairs but loves to web a lot. I’m also new to this hobby but I wouldn’t mine something aggressive. Does such a T exist?
N. Incei
1. Webs a lot
2. No hair kicking
3. FAST
Sorry for copying BoyfromLA but there both like this:confused:
A. Avic too I guess if you consider that they web a lot

cold blood

Staff member
Dolichothele diamantinensis

1. Web a lot.
2. No hair kicking.
3. FAST.
Not exactly a beginner species.
Neoholothele incei (olive or gold) dwarf, heavy weber, great eater. a bit skittish.
Way too fast to consider incei a beginner species.

All the best beginners can flick as they have hairs...so its really an individual t thing....IME T. cyaneolum would be the closest...calm, and I never saw mine flick and have heard the same from others...but uncommon and hard to find.

G. pulchripes don't kick very often at all...but any individual can, especially if you are handling.

G. rosea/porteri are pretty resistant to flicking...but temperaments can vary greatly.

Most ts, if left alone, don't flick much....especially beginner species.

Some hamorii can flick, but I have never once seen it, as I don't mess with it...I have others that are notorious flickers that I rarely if ever see flick...because they aren't messed with.

Cas S

Arachnoknight