Beginner here with some beginner questions

tldqgks

Arachnopeon
Hiya, I'm new here and....yeah ahha I've wrote a lot and I apologise ~_~"

So I've been into tarantulas for a few years now ("into" as in just youtube and occasionally researching really ahha) and recently, I've been seriously thinking about taking on the hobby. So I've been doing some research over the past few months on T's for beginners and how to take care of them, and I've came to a division of Chromatopelma cyaneopubescens and Lasiodora parahybana. I came to the decision of getting 2 T's instead of 1 is because I knew from the start I wanted a GBB. However, I came across the L. parahybana recently and really fell in love with it. I found out that it's also a good beginner T so I decided why not get both as I feel like I'm ready to take care of them.

So the GBB is going to be a 1.5cm sling and the L.parahybana is a 1cm sling. I've got the 25ml pots for the slings but also have 12oz and 16oz deli cups just incase.

For the GBB, I've got coco fibre and a tiny water dish as I know they like it dry. However, I hear some people say they still spray their substrate a little when they are slings so I'm not sure if I should just stick with the water dish or keep the substrate moist. Also, I know gbb's usually stay out in the open and web everything up, I'm just wondering if they do that as tiny slings as well or they like to dig a bit as I know a lot of other T's dig and burrow more as slings than adults do. One more thing is, am I able to pick up branches and sticks from my garden to put in as anchor points? Or is there any way to clean and disinfect them so I can put it in the enclosure? I'm going to cut up some fake plants/vines to put in as well.