Appropriate size enclosure or something else

Hutake

Arachnopeon
Ok so now i bought an enclosure from jaimies tarantula and its great but i think its too big for my a.avicularia.
473EB07B-08AC-4C12-B0E5-7A61B4AD6424.jpeg

I find it difficult to feed it, what happens when I feed it is that it attacks the food or the tweezer but then the food falls to the ground and I dont get to see if it eats it or not. Im currently feeding it with lateralis roaches. And the abdomen looks small or maybe its normal idk im very new to the hobby. I got 3 tarantulas now and the other two seems to be eating great they always eats what i give them unlike my avicularia. I currently have a p metallica and a c fimbriaus slings.
C9D54866-271A-4EB3-8791-12A9285B738D.jpeg
I am thinking of putting it in a mason jar with holes on top much like the one i use for my betta.
B9D4FDE2-D226-4087-B73C-956BFB68C68F.jpeg
Can someone help me decide please.

starnaito

Arachnosquire
The Avics tend to have smaller abdomens, and that's normal for them. I have some slings and they've never been big eaters; they just eat what they need and only look fat when they're getting ready to molt. If they are really hungry, they will come down to ground level to find food. Mine will scavenge freshly killed things too.

How big is yours? I like Jamie's adult enclosures, but I'm not sure about the ventilation for her smaller arboreal ones. I use tall plastic cups and poke holes in them. For larger ones, you can use those tall plastic snack containers (the ones they sell pretzels and cheeseballs in).

BC1579

Arachnobaron
I've got two and only one is what I'd call an eager eater. Each one is in an enclosure roughly 6"x6"x12". I adore them and think they're a great species.

That said, your enclosure is a beautiful one and I would not move the T. Mine do indeed come down to ground level to feed. Personally I think it's fine.

Hutake

Arachnopeon