Your carnivorous plant pics

Benurmanii

Arachnosquire
So I know we already have a thread for your plant collects, but since I'm specifically a CP enthusiast I want to know if there are any members here who are specifically into carnivorous plants as well.

I'll start off with a few pics from the main part of my collection :)

If you have any questions on the plants, feel free to ask! I'm pretty new to the CP hobby, only been growin them for a little over 6 months now, but I should be able to answer most care questions

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

Benurmanii

Arachnosquire
I photo to include a pic of the cape sundews, which I often forget about as they have been exiled to my propagation room.
image.jpg

leaveittoweaver

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
That's awesome! I've always wanted to keep carnivorous plants. Are they really difficult to maintain?

schmiggle

Arachnoking
That's awesome! I've always wanted to keep carnivorous plants. Are they really difficult to maintain?
Just like any group of plants, it depends on the species. Drosera capensis, for example, is very easy, whereas Roridula and Darlingtonia are almost impossible without a crazy greenhouse or someone living in an appropriate climate (or so I've read).

Benurmanii

Arachnosquire
Just like any group of plants, it depends on the species. Drosera capensis, for example, is very easy, whereas Roridula and Darlingtonia are almost impossible without a crazy greenhouse or someone living in an appropriate climate (or so I've read).