Worrying? New Whip won't eat, + help with subspecies

DragonKhaleesi

Arachnopeon
Hello, I'm new to this forum so apologies if I'm a bit of a clutz. I think I'm in the right place though :rolleyes:
(Bit of a long list of questions, but I would be over the moon if some people could take the time to give me a hand!)

I recently purchased two Whipscorpions. They are a lovely breeding pair, male and female. They're currently in separate enclosures, though I plan to breed them once I feel I have their husbandry to an absolute T, and more importantly, get the female feeding reliably.
I am looking for some advice on feeding as well as understanding and identifying subspecies - I feel like I'm swimming through nonsense words when I try to research this myself :drowning: I am a newbie so go easy on me though I am generally well researched and they are otherwise doing fantastically! I'm just running into some pretty standard problems so I figured some more experienced keepers would have a few wise words for me! Thank you in advance!

I've had these 2 in my care for just under 2 months now. Before they left they apparently ate well within the week and so therefore I let them almost completely be to settle for a week with me, checking on the humidity occasionally but generally leaving them well alone. After that, I tried them with crickets (no immediate success) and locusts. Neither chase after them if I am present but that's fine. The male's meal always disappears within a day, or a few.
The female's dinner usually sits in the tank untouched until it dies. I have tried her with small dubia roaches, small brown crickets, little locusts, mealworms and even a small morio worm. Locusts seem to be the favorite of the male. I'll be trying some wax worm moths soon too.
I figured she would be most interested in the crickets/locusts but they keep dying before she bothers.