When a T meets a Cric

Jobe

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
Okay, I usually remove the remains of my T's dinner(if any) in the mornin before goin to work, all except that damned C.Huahini...i can never see any remains. Im new at this, so is this normal?

Why my other Ts leave remains but this dude leaves nothing. hes in a temporary holding with less than an inch of substrate, so is it possible that he is burrying his leftovers?...

I will be moving him to a deeper substrate soon anyways... :)

Tranz

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I'm new to this, too - but I get the impression that you get a lot of cricket remains when you place several crickets in at one time. The spider then eats all it wants until the next week, leaving what it doesn't want.

I feed mine a single cricket every other day, or every two days, and have never found any identifyable cricket remains.

Lasiodora

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
Could be he's consuming everything. Those leftovers can also blend in real well with the substrate. Maybe it's there but u can't see it. Generally most T's will dispose of the leftovers far from their hide spots or burrows. I once left the lid for my P. fasciata open after feeding her late night. I fell asleep and woke up to find the leftovers outside of the tank and the poke inside her cage. She came out of her tank dumped the food and went back in.
Mike

Tupac Shakur

Joy

Priestess of Pulchra-tude
Old Timer
Originally posted by Lasiodora
I once left the lid for my P. fasciata open after feeding her late night. I fell asleep and woke up to find the leftovers outside of the tank and the poke inside her cage. She came out of her tank dumped the food and went back in.
Mike

How funny! And what an intelligent spider. She left the garbage by the curb for pick-up :)

Joy

Lasiodora

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
She's a lot neater than I am.:D
Mike
Tupac Shakur

Kenny

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
Hi all.

Hi.