What is the Longest Time Anyone's Centipede?

Pennywise

Arachnolord
Old Timer
What is the longest time anyone's pede buried itself and
remained buried without surfacing?:?

Pennywise

Arachnolord
Old Timer
Let me put this another way, I just want helpful info.

1. Does a pede bury itself for a time prior to a molt?

2. How long is this usually for? (adult pede)

3. Do pedes usually refuse food or at least ignore it during pre molt?

Any info would be welcome:?

snappleWhiteTea

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
I'm really new to keeping pedes, but i know that my scorpions refuse food. i notice that my small centipedes are hard to feed, I usually have to freeze my roaches then let them thaw to feed.

Greg Pelka

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
An adult (~23cm BL) Scolopendra galapagoensis [orange form] - about 6 months before molt.It was digged for whole time, I've just undigged few times, checking if is's still alive. Refusing food.
Another, smaller, younger species/specimens - ~month before molt.

Pennywise

Arachnolord
Old Timer
Thanks gentlemen, wow 6 months is longer than a T. In Florida the
cycles for inverts are a bit shorter in general. My house is generally
about 80 degrees farenheit. The Pedes and Ts are slightly hotter,
about 82 all summer with high humidity. My 1 1/2" pedelings are eating
every 3 days and my adult was eating twice a week but has gone under
for a week now. I think he may be in pre molt. I guess i will have to be
patient.

J Morningstar

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Has anyone experienced this with the Barbados Centipede? And if so how long?

Violet

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
I do not have enough experience to answer all of your questions fully, having only kept Centipedes for a year or so.