What Happened to my H. flavidulus?

WeightedAbyss75

Arachnoangel
Just a few weeks ago, I bought 1 2i H. flavidulus and it came another freebie of the same size and type. I have them in small deli cup-like containers, with a mix of about 2:1 ecoearth to colored calcium sand (not sure if calcium sand makes a difference, probably not). I feed them once every few days with a cricket that I cut the head off of. Figure they could scavenge. One of them is hiding under it's bark like normal and is very much alive, but this one was acting strange. It came out to get a drink, so I sprayed one side of the enclosure lightly to give them water. The next few days, I found it out with it's tail straight behind it still alive. I decided to spray again in case it wanted some water and was dehydrated, but today I found it had died in the night. The other one is doing fine, but I want to make sure I'm not doing anything wrong for the other. Very sad about this, it is my first time I have worked with any invert this small :( Here are pics of the enclosure and the scirp itself. Nothing that I can tel is wrong with it.

Thanks, Abyss

Attachments

TheScorpionMan

Arachnoknight
Old Timer