Trantla enclosure

NYAN

Arachnoking
The species is Mexican purple beauty bird eater. I know it needs an exercise wheel so it doesn’t get fat. We are picking one up tomorrow. Any tips?

2F57C49F-1221-4DA9-8A14-3A0A98DE599D.jpeg

Vanisher

Arachnoking
Old Timer
I am not good with populair names. What speicies are we talking about?

NYAN

Arachnoking
I am not good with populair names. What speicies are we talking about?
The breed is a mix between a Brachypelma and a Xenesthis.

Like your enclosure,but you need more dead crickets.
I never quite thought about a self sustaining setup like that. I guess the phorid flies would make good feeders..

The best substrate for this species is a mix of mulch, gravel, and sand.
Ah gotcha. I do live near the beach. Do trantlas mind needles and plastic?

Looks spot on....now just get a few of your favorite species and add them to that perfect set up.
I think there may be enough room for a P. metallica communal also.

corydalis

Arachnosquire
I really hope you didn't forget to put a heat mat under the enclosure, otherwise its just a 9/10.

fried rice

Arachnoknight
The breed is a mix between a Brachypelma and a Xenesthis.

I never quite thought about a self sustaining setup like that. I guess the phorid flies would make good feeders..

Ah gotcha. I do live near the beach. Do trantlas mind needles and plastic?

I think there may be enough room for a P. metallica communal also.
They love needles and plastic! I recommend feeding them needles and plastic daily. It is a great source of potassium.

Brachyfan

Deactivated account
Jeez man! You had me scratching my head on that one! I found a purple bird eater from Ecuador and of course the mexican pink lol. Some weird hybrid? Lol
Good one!

Just noticed the inclosure and feel even more like a derp!

Last edited:

Arthroverts

Arachnoking
I was going, "Wait, he wouldn't spell 'tarantula' like that."

And then I realized.