Stealing Swifty's spiders!!

johns

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
Hey, I just alliterated or something to that effect...
About several hours ago, I got off the phone with Kelly Swift- what a great person- answered all my questions perfectly with great enthusiasm and confirmed that he had received the cashier's check for $30, so I could literally swipe 12(yes, you heard right! :D)Heteropeda Malaysian Orange huntsmen spiders for the insane price of $2.50!

I feel like a thief, ya know?

;P

john

Henry Kane

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Cool John! I've been meaning to jump on that deal Kelly has (or had) going. I hope it's not too late. You're right, Kelly is pretty cool, huh? Good luck with your new huntsmans!

Atrax

johns

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
Hi, Atrax-

I think Kelly's moving them up to $5 a piece.

Hurry, though- you just might be able to catch him before he doubles the price!

I've been saving up for almost 6 months, and he finally had some on sale:D!

WOOHOO:) ,

john

zoobugs

L.D.50
Old Timer
Good Luck with the huntsman spiders! We bought about 10 from Kelly about 8 months ago. They were very tiny, and quick! All ate voraciously on pinhead crickets and grew very gradually over the last few months. We've just recently had them turning orange after about their 8-9 instar molt. Husbandry doesn't seem to be difficult, except the speed at which these guys move. Even cracking open the lid to their vials to get a few pinheads or squirt water causes them to haul ass. Some have escaped, but were captured immediately as they tried to rapel down their silk and we just placed their vials underneath them as they descended. You can't go wrong with Kelly. You've gotten a great deal and some cool spiders.
Best...
Jim

johns

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
Hi, Jim-

These little guysngals are due tomorrow(9-11) or Thursday.
Talking to Kelly on the phone was a very eye-opening experience for me, as he's very knowledgeable, courteous, funny, and above personable.