Sling died or Molting

Corristos

Arachnopeon
Good Evening,
im totally new in the Sling buis and kinda new in the tarantula Hobby as well.
Bought a Sling of a Grammostola Pulchra and got it 2 days ago.
At first it semed all fine with the Sling but now its liing on its side in her Terra.
i dont know why but i guess its dead? or Molting?
And i dont know why it happened it did everything as i was supposed to :/

Attachments

Corristos

Arachnopeon
Dont know exactly i was at worik for about 8 hours.
when i left she was sitting under her Cork.

EnigmaNyx

Arachnoknight
Do you mind trying to get another pic from the side, with the whole thing in view?

It does look like quite a bit of moisture, also might be a tad large. What intruiges me is the substrate looks "moundy" like you just tossed some potting soil in there and got it wet. That's why I ask for another photo, it's just a bit challenging to make out what I'm seeing.

vicareux

A. geniculata worship cult member
That doesn't look like regular molting sadly.
G. Pulchra molts on a web sheet (At least mine did).
How was its vehaviour like before you found it like this?
I hope im wrong on this and it's actually molting though. Monitor carefully for any movement.

It does look quite wet in there though. Shouldve been kept in a small,dryer enclosure.

Corristos

Arachnopeon
It was most of the time just sitting arround under Cork.
Refused eating but thats normal in the first days isnt it?
I read that they borrow normaly but it did not do any try to do that.

EnigmaNyx

Arachnoknight
My hope is that it's molting, although the chances of that being the case seem to be grim.

Unfortunately I think this may be a sling that didn't make it, but I would wait to get a second opinion before taking it out or anything.