Should I help my sling thats stuck?

dreamingblue

Arachnopeon
I got a versicolor sling literally two days ago and it just molted and got its right pedipalp and two front legs on the right stuck. I know they can survive without those appendages so I just have to make sure its alright for the next molt (if it makes it), but it hasn't dropped them yet. Unfortunately it fell from its web trying to wriggle free, but other than its legs and pedipalp, it doesn't seem to be injured from what I can tell because its still moving around and trying to climb. Should I do anything for it? I'm trying not to get my hopes up in case it doesn't end well, and I'm going to repticon in a week so I can get another, I just feel bad for it. Its still on the ground at the moment and I tried to help it with a damp q tip but its definitely stuck pretty much right at the tips :/ I'll take any input, I'm a newbie ready to learn. Thanks

Attachments

Smotzer

ArachnoGod
Arachnosupporter +
What is stuck?, from the photo it just looks like a freshly molted C. versicolor. Is it just little bits and pieces that are stuck on to its pedipalps and front legs, or is the entire molt stuck on and for example the meta/tarsus on legs stuck and havent molted out?

dreamingblue

Arachnopeon
@Smotzer Yeah its not a good photo but its the only angle I can get right now sorry. The entire thing is still attached at the metatarsus I think, even I can't entirely tell with how its positioned.

That is one HUGE enclosure.
It was the only one had left and I didn't want to leave it in the vial for another day and a half. It didn't seem to mind, it went right to the top and immediately made a tunnel. I can rehouse it now if you think I should? Not sure that it would matter if it doesn't free itself though.

Smotzer

ArachnoGod
Arachnosupporter +