Scorpion escaped...

Heaven Lizama

Arachnopeon
So, I am very new to keeping anything other than a dog/cat. I work at a pet store and I have 2 rescues, a ball python and an emperor scorpion. Yesterday, I changed his water and I forgot to put the lid back on his enclosure and I left the house around 3pm. We came home roughly around midnight, and he has escaped. Yes, I am a moron. So, my question is, where is he most likely to hide? I have searched under and behind the stove (he was on the kitchen counter), in all windows, looked in everything on the counter, every cabinet, crevice I could think of. What would be the best way to draw him out of hiding? He is black, so using a UV light to find him would be unnecessary because I would be able to find him very well. When we moved in (just a couple weeks ago) I sprayed every nook and cranny with insecticide (for fear of roaches in the new home.) Would he be dead? I just would hate for my husband to get stung.. as he hates that I have the scorpion anyway.

Lubed Tweezer

Arachnolord
Use the UV light in dark circumstances, close your curtains or wait for sunset (darker is better, absolutely dark is best).
Your human eyes can easily spot a bright green scorpion in darkness compared to a black one in daylight.
At night when outside temperatures are lower, open 1 or 2 windows to drop temperature in your house to about 18C (65F).
At the same time turn on heater or heating system. Your scorpion should be drawn to a warmer spot near the heating system.
That's how i hunt for my scorps when one got out..... 100% success rate for me.....
Good luck ! ;)

NYAN

Arachnoking
He is black, so using a UV light to find him would be unnecessary because I would be able to find him very well.

What? Why?

When we moved in (just a couple weeks ago) I sprayed every nook and cranny with insecticide (for fear of roaches in the new home.) Would he be dead?
It is very possible.
What would be the best way to draw him out of hiding?