scorpion and t's do they give us good luck or bad luck?

warren_jc

Arachnopeon
here in Philippines the old ones (like our grand moms) always say that they do have a belief that having a pet like snakes, scorps, t's will bring us bad luck especially if you have a business. im a newbie to have a pet like scorps and i love it. i know many here will disagree to this topic and i just want to hear from you guys so i stay positive having a pet like this because i have business and i don't want to think that scorps are bad luck for me... sorry for my bad english.. hehe thanks for reading..

Aztek

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
I heard snakes bring you good luck, but if it escaped or something, you start loosing money and get in financial problems.

It did happen to someone.o_O
After long time applying for my first job with no one calling back I was called by one after buying a corn snake.. o_O

I know it's just coincidence.

Alakdan

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
You control your own life, so good/bad luck is just how you interpret events.

If you happen to be Chinese and believe Feng shui, then I say they are lucky because they have 8 legs. 8 is a lucky number for most Fil-Chinese.

cacoseraph

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
i live in a bad part of the town i live in. my apartment was broken into once and forced entry was attempted once

but now that the neighbors know i have all kinds of venomous bugs i haven't had any attempts.

i would DEFINITELY consider it good luck =P

also... if scorp venom does shake out to be useful in fighting cancer and other things... i would consider that very very good luck :)

a tangent: