Rhino Roach- Quick picture

Gsc

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Joined
Jul 22, 2004
Messages
538
When I came home alittle bit ago, one of my female Australian Rhino Roaches (Macropanesthia rhinoceros) was on top of the substrate messing around. I have 2 pairs housed in the 20gal. long tank... both pairs are adults...I'm hoping for babies this year! Keep your fingers crossed! Enjoy.
 

Attachments

Drachenjager

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
Joined
Jan 23, 2006
Messages
3,513
When I came home alittle bit ago, one of my female Australian Rhino Roaches (Macropanesthia rhinoceros) was on top of the substrate messing around. I have 2 pairs housed in the 20gal. long tank... both pairs are adults...I'm hoping for babies this year! Keep your fingers crossed! Enjoy.
hey can i have my phone back now gheesh lol
i knew there was something "buggy" about motorola phones lol

those are some big roaches dude. good luck with them. id liek to get a pair some day but alas they are a bit beyond my grasp lol
 

beetleman

Arachnoking
Old Timer
Joined
Jan 5, 2005
Messages
2,872
man those are very impressive beasts:clap: alas more bugs to add to my never ending list:D
 

cacoseraph

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
Joined
Jan 5, 2005
Messages
8,328
those are so cool looking. good size comparison pic... it's easy to imagine a cellphone in my hand... then make it a cockroach of roughly the same size and heft. heh.
 

Gsc

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Joined
Jul 22, 2004
Messages
538
I must admit- they are pretty good size. I should be getting a third adult rhino pair in the next few months. I have had Macropanesthia rhinoceros on and off over the past five years...but usually just a few juveniles or an oddball adult. Hopefully with adult pairs I'll be able to accomplish breeding. They only breed once a year...

Graham
 

cacoseraph

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
Joined
Jan 5, 2005
Messages
8,328
I must admit- they are pretty good size. I should be getting a third adult rhino pair in the next few months. I have had Macropanesthia rhinoceros on and off over the past five years...but usually just a few juveniles or an oddball adult. Hopefully with adult pairs I'll be able to accomplish breeding. They only breed once a year...

Graham
does that mean you have to do a pretty good job to tie them into the local seasons?

my bedroom/bugroom swigns between way less than 60*F during winter night to well over 90*F during summer day, with my window open for almost all the year (except when the rain is coming in, heh)
 

Arachnomaniak

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
Joined
Aug 8, 2004
Messages
932
That is one big roach! Everyone beat me to the "electronics bugs" puns LOL
Good luck with the breeding efforts! That's interesting that they only breed once a year as when most people think roach, they think prolific and hard to get rid of :)
 
Top