Rehousing my H. mac...

MrsHaas

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
Hello all,

...so I guess I I should put a tiny disclaimer here: I’m not sure if I’d call me self a newb, but this is a pretty newb inquiry.

I have been in the hobby about 13 years now and I have cared for over 75ish different species.

HOWEVER...

I obtained a sizable random collection of Ts (one if which was an H. Mac sling) from a friend that was leaving the hobby.

Im thinking that today might be the day I put her in her forever home as she’s grown out of like 4 different containers prior.

Shes in this container now, barely viewable from the outside bc of all the webbing.

C18CEB84-05D9-459E-A4EA-52A222BBE0FB.jpeg
and we’ll be putting her in this (after we thoroughly clean it).

6653D742-3949-4ED5-A710-CE222907C493.jpeg
...so, I’ve never had an H. mac other than this one, I can say without a doubt I’m a newb and rehousing H. macs!!

...will anyone help this newb (Me), please??

0311usmc

Arachnobaron
Can you just put the old enclosure in the new enclosure and let it come out on its own? That's how I rehoused my H.macs.

MrsHaas

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
Can you just put the old enclosure in the new enclosure and let it come out on its own? That's how I rehoused my H.macs.
That’s what i thought but she’s so timid and flighty I don’t know if she’ll even want to explore anything she feels unfamiliar with and if I do that she’ll never really come out of her old container.

0311usmc

Arachnobaron
That’s what i thought but she’s so timid and flighty I don’t know if she’ll even want to explore anything she feels unfamiliar with and if I do that she’ll never really come out of her old container.
I won't lie and say it will come out overnight, heck I have had some stay put for almost a week but at some point it will come out of old enclosure and set up shop in new enclosure. Just make sure your new enclosure is 100% how you want it to be before putting old enclosure inside of it.