Phlogius sp. "Aussie Goliath"

Poecilotheria fasciata

Poecilotheria fasciata

Poecilotheria fasciata

Psalmopoeus irminia

BrettG

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Took the words out of my mouth........Fingers crossed on that one for sure,we need more of them in the hobby.

jbm150

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Same with the klaasi's and Aussie goliaths, good stuff man!

crawltech

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Yes jmug...good luck with the tripepii's...im gettina chance with these guys in the near future, jus waiting for a male to mature...im thinkin, he has at least 2 more molts.....

have you had success with them in the past?

Jmugleston

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Yes jmug...good luck with the tripepii's...im gettina chance with these guys in the near future, jus waiting for a male to mature...im thinkin, he has at least 2 more molts.....

have you had success with them in the past?
This is my first time with N. tripepii though Nhandu seem to be fairly simple. We did N. chromatus (x2) and N. carapoensis within the last year and so far N. tripepii seems very similar as expected.

BrettG

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
All the research I have read seems to say the opposite. Not doubting you at all,but I know a few different people that have failed miserably with these guys.Apparently pairing is not the issue,getting them to actually drop the eggs is.I have sold 5 different mature males,and so far the new owners have had no luck.If you do have success,PLEASE post a DETAILED breeding report,PLEASE.( Not just time frames between pairing and sack production,but temps, flooding,cooling,etc.) We need all the info we can get regarding the breeding of these suckers.

Jmugleston

Arachnoprince
Old Timer