Questions about Madagascar hissing cockroaches

Wahoooooo

Arachnopeon
How do i know when a roach is about to molt?
Can i house them alone or will they get lonely?
Anything else that i would probably need to know

Myrmeleon

Arachnoknight
Have you tried looking at earlier threads and/or google? I would answer these, but I honestly have no idea.

Venomous Fang

Arachnoknight
I’m no expert but I’ll tell what I know and from what I’ve experienced so far and don’t take all of this as fact because idk if I could be wrong on some parts. Anyways you don’t need to do much for them they are really easy to care for and a great beginner pet very docile and not that fast be sure to have a secure lid they aren’t known to be escape artist but just take note to that what I use it Vaseline around the top sides of the lid, it won’t hurt them they’ll just slip off. And they won’t need a lot of room just some hidesout like cork wood or any type of wood will do they like hiding a lot and the darkness so you won’t see them as much or in the morning, they’re very active at night. And don’t worry they don’t get lonely you can have them together with another cockroach or even a millipede, they make great tankmates, I have a hissing cockroach and millipede together and they are like best buddies always sleeping together or eating together and just close it’s pretty cute. And as for molting idk how you can haven’t seen it yet but if you do find a molt just leave the roach alone for like a day or so they’ll be really sensitive when they finish and especially don’t interrupt them while they do it you can stress them out or harm them by accident. Mmmm well I tired to answer your questions as best I can hopefully that helps you. You shouldn’t have to worry so much with these guys like I said they’re pretty easy and a fun pet. Oh and for food really they can eat anything from dog food to fish or cat food fruits or vegetables to wood. Don’t give spoiled stuff or anything rotten they don’t seem to