Questions about Isopods / springtails seeding

Selmartillery

Arachnopeon
Hi everyone !
It is my first post here (Ive been reading a lot here though)
Im new to the hobby and my first sling G. Pulchripes is on the way !

Ive already set up my terra which is a nano exo terra wide.

I wanted to make it Bioactive but I have some questions lingering.

So I ordered springtails (a 500 ml box) and dwarf white tropical Isopods (no idea how much)
I will most likely culture them to have some back up CUC just in case they run out.

What I understood is that my T might eat my Isopods as she is only 3/4 of an inch. Which I dont mind they are supposed to make good feeders. That being said I will most likely cut in half the portion, seed one half and cultivate the other half.

For cultivating Isopods :

1) Can I maintain them in a mix of plantation soil (exo terra) and sphagnum moss ? With some leaves ?

2) What should I give them to eat ? Do dry cat food works like for red runners ? (I wouldnt think so though)

3) at which temperature do they thrive ? I am going to store them under my kitchen skin in a small tupperware. I chose this spot because it is a warm spot and usually humid but not too much as I never had mold problems.

4) at what lenght my T will begin to just ognore them ?

For the springtails I will basically do the same, cut in half the portion Ill get, seed one half and cultivate the other.

5) how to seed a population of springtails in a already set up tank ? And around how many of those will it be optimal seeding given the size of the tank and the amount of substrate ?

6) Can they dig through plantation soil (which I pressed a bit, it seems really compact) to reach every corner of the tank ? I didnt mix it with moss, I put moss on the top of it and leaves. If I need to re-do the whole setup I would rather know It now before the sling arrives.

7) for them not to die off quickly should I add some food in the terra like rice ?