Question From A Beginer?

Shrum7

Arachnopeon
I'm new to the hobbie. I have had a rose haire for about 3 or 4 years. She is awsome. I have been studying as much as I can about every T that I can, because I find myself wanting more. I also have two pink toe T's that are about the same size, they are still fairly small, maybe 2 and a half 3 inches at most. I have seen some sites that suggest they can live together and others that say not to. I dont want either of them hurt but I have set up an aquarium that is very nice and big enough for both of them, with plenty of hiding spot and things to climb on. Does anyone here have any they have tried this with. Because the sit I was on said that they were the only T that could live together. Please help.....:?

demasoni521

Arachnopeon
I've heard many bad communal reports about putting avics in together and having only one fat avic in the end. I think Holothele Incei (trinidad olive) is the only TRUE communal tarantula.

Embers To Ashes

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
The tarantulas of the Avicularia genus are not comunal. However, given the right conditions, they may be able to tollerate each other. Comunal and coinhabitant are two tottaly diffrent things. I have heard of many threds where keeping two or more end badly and I have had others that have succeded. If you choose to keep them together, these are the the requirements that you must meet. (All of this is through research. I personaly have not tryed. I am not saying that all this info is 100% acurate, but this is what I have gathered.)

1- It is better if you raise the Ts together from spiderlings and do not seperate them throughout the corse of their lives. However, if you decide to get two adult or juvinile specimens that are not siblings and pair them, they must be simmeler if not the same in size