Question about molting

itisceline

Arachnopeon
Hi everyone!

I’m new here and also new to the hobby. I got my first T about 3 weeks ago. Its a Hamorii sling and i’m totally in love with him/her.
She’s getting darker and of the research i’ve done it kinda looks like she is in pre-molt. Although, this cutie still eats and is still pretty active. Does anyone know if she does look like she’s in pre-molt? Since i’m new to it I’m not really sure about it.
Thank you!
- Celine

Attachments

EpicEpic

Arachnoangel
Hi everyone!

I’m new here and also new to the hobby. I got my first T about 3 weeks ago. Its a Hamorii sling and i’m totally in love with him/her.
She’s getting darker and of the research i’ve done it kinda looks like she is in pre-molt. Although, this cutie still eats and is still pretty active. Does anyone know if she does look like she’s in pre-molt? Since i’m new to it I’m not really sure about it.
Thank you!
- Celine
Looks like it. Can't say for certain. If is, it will start darkening more soon. How much darker has it gotten recently? The fact it's still eating means nothing. Especially with slings! Good luck :)

Last edited:

itisceline

Arachnopeon
Looks like it. Can't say for certain. If is, it will start darkening more soon. How much darker has it gotten recently? The fact it's still eating means nothing. Especially with slings! Good luck :)
Thank you so much, learned something new haha. Especially the last week it got more darker and shiny. This picture was from yesterday and today no changes. I’ll keep my eye on her! Thanks again🤗

Looks like it to me too. I love the set up! Looks like they are coming out to say hi lol
Yay! I honestly cannot wait, when I wake up I walk straight downstairs to check on him/her haha.
Aww thanks!! 🥰 Something small but cute. Yeah she’s so funny, couple days ago she had such a busy night putting substrate on the little leaf and made a mountain in the back 🤣
Thanks a ton for your reply!! :)

EpicEpic

Arachnoangel